Chevron Left
Back to Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Accounting Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
1,648 ratings
474 reviews

About the Course

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Top reviews

RF
Dec 22, 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
Sep 4, 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 471 Reviews for Financial Accounting Fundamentals

By BEATRICE L

Jan 15, 2021

I enjoyed the course. The Tutor was Superb. It has improved my financial Accounting knowledge. Thank you.

By Muftau A I

Aug 15, 2020

Its a good course to take in understanding the fundamentals and necessary skills about Financial Accounting.

By Tess D

Jun 19, 2020

A great, and informative intro to accounting! Luann was enjoyable to watch, and explained things thoroughly!

By ABDELFATTAH G A H

Dec 22, 2017

Thank you to everyone for their great effort. Thank you to Proveser Luan for a simple and smooth explanation

By Erdi A

Jun 4, 2020

The course teaches you all it promises. Its explained so well everyone can learn its information. Good job.

By Ashfia R

Jul 18, 2020

It was an amazing course to start with as it includes and briefs about all the fundamentals of accounting!

By Eugene H

Jun 24, 2019

It was a great course and I learned so much! The videos were very detailed and it was easy to take notes.

By Jika S

Sep 4, 2017

very satisfied, took me longer to understand then I expected but it worth it. Thank you much, Professor!

By Lan D

May 30, 2020

The professor is really excellent at explaining accounting concepts, and she's funny too in a nerdy way

By Tan W Q

May 5, 2020

Fantastic course, I learnt so much. Good for absolute beginners like me. Thanks prof! Really enjoyed it

By Angel E N A

Jun 21, 2020

Really good material and explanation of elaborate concepts. I liked Professor Lynch's way of teaching.

By Pushkar S S

Jun 20, 2020

A very good course with good practice examples! I would say a must for beginners in accounting domain!

By Kathryn A

Apr 30, 2020

This course is an excellent overview of financial accounting that is taught in an easy-to-follow yet c

By Atah B F

Jul 17, 2020

Great course, great pedagogic approach, challenging and interesting quizzes, well explained concepts.

By Vanessa G

Jan 11, 2020

Prof Luann is awesome! She explains everything so well. I can't wait to start another of her courses.

By Anamaria M

Aug 31, 2020

Great course. Luann Lynch is very good at explaining the basics of accounting in the simplest terms.

By Patrice D

May 16, 2020

Very interesting and well explained course! Thanks a lot to the excellent teacher! (Patrice Durand)

By Khalid M

May 9, 2020

The lecturer has a great experiences of how to illustrate those topics in financial accounting well

By Pedro P J

Apr 23, 2020

Luann is an amazing teacher! I couldn't imagine that it would actually be fun to learn accounting.

By Mohannad M

May 7, 2020

Important course to learn about accounting and analysis, I recommend it everyone want to learn it

By Kevin K

Mar 28, 2020

Great course A+. Enjoyed each lesson and highly recommend to anyone. Luann is a great instructor.

By Ryan C

Oct 22, 2020

Great professor who provides a number of useful examples to help explain a variety of concepts.

By Pouria S

Aug 30, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Highly recommend for a solid intro to financial accounting basics.

By Agshin E

Jun 2, 2020

Perfect course, perfect professor. Very very very very pleased and learned a lot of new things.