Chevron Left
Back to Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Accounting Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
2,000 ratings
559 reviews

About the Course

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Top reviews

RF
Dec 22, 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
Sep 4, 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 562 Reviews for Financial Accounting Fundamentals

By Atah B F

Jul 17, 2020

Great course, great pedagogic approach, challenging and interesting quizzes, well explained concepts.

By Vanessa G

Jan 11, 2020

Prof Luann is awesome! She explains everything so well. I can't wait to start another of her courses.

By Anamaria M

Aug 31, 2020

Great course. Luann Lynch is very good at explaining the basics of accounting in the simplest terms.

By Patrice D

May 16, 2020

Very interesting and well explained course! Thanks a lot to the excellent teacher! (Patrice Durand)

By Khalid M

May 9, 2020

The lecturer has a great experiences of how to illustrate those topics in financial accounting well

By Pedro P J

Apr 23, 2020

Luann is an amazing teacher! I couldn't imagine that it would actually be fun to learn accounting.

By Ahad B I

Apr 26, 2021

It helped me learn all the basics of financial accounting that I need to know as business student

By Mohannad M

May 7, 2020

Important course to learn about accounting and analysis, I recommend it everyone want to learn it

By Kevin K

Mar 28, 2020

Great course A+. Enjoyed each lesson and highly recommend to anyone. Luann is a great instructor.

By Ryan C

Oct 22, 2020

Great professor who provides a number of useful examples to help explain a variety of concepts.

By Pouria S

Aug 30, 2020

Really enjoyed this course. Highly recommend for a solid intro to financial accounting basics.

By Agshin E

Jun 2, 2020

Perfect course, perfect professor. Very very very very pleased and learned a lot of new things.

By Irtiza A M

Mar 13, 2021

Good understanding of basic accounting principal and improve your concept regarding accounting

By Somnath C

Jul 8, 2020

I have no clue about financial accounting till date; this is THE best course for any beginners

By Alaa A A F

Apr 9, 2020

Im really useful for every info i learned about this course and this course refshment my brain

By Florencia A

Apr 24, 2021

Brilliant! I will recommend anyone new to the world of accounting/finance to do this course.

By Brian B

Mar 15, 2021

I needed to learn financial accounting basics and this course did exactly what I was hoping.

By Vio A

Oct 15, 2020

Thanks to Ms. Luann for the instruction, I've learned a lot about accounting because of you.

By ARSHAD N K

Aug 23, 2020

Very Good course for beginners and for people who want to revisit basic accounting concepts.

By Gaikwad V A

Jul 5, 2020

Excellent course for beginners as well as professional to learn about accounting and finance

By Luis M

Apr 13, 2020

Very good teaching. All explanations are clear and good explanations and material are useful

By Syed Z H R

Jun 10, 2021

This course was a useful refresher on accounting and the basics of how to be an accountant.

By Saoud H H A

Jun 9, 2020

it is really important to keep updated with the changes in the financial course life and I

By Bethany

May 11, 2020

Great learning style with a little flare! The Teacher is Wonderful and easy to understand!

By Maria C R

Jan 23, 2020

I liked it very much because it was easy to follow and to understand. Clear and well done.