Chevron Left
Back to Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Accounting Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
1,506 ratings
428 reviews

About the Course

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Top reviews

RF

Dec 23, 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR

Sep 05, 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 425 Reviews for Financial Accounting Fundamentals

By Jamie C B

May 28, 2017

A great course to learn the fundamentals of accounting!

By daniyel k

Apr 19, 2019

The indirect cash flow method was not explained well.

By Anish P k

Sep 08, 2017

Excellent learning from coursera financial accounting

By Gaurav R

Nov 19, 2019

this is best for the basic learning of finance.

By Chukwudozie C E

May 16, 2020

This course is a great intro to accounting.

By Mariam M M M

Sep 16, 2019

it's very imteresting and i'm very happy

By Manal A

Jul 13, 2020

learn new skills and this good course

By Keene S

Jun 02, 2020

I wish i may take final test for free

By himanshu p

Sep 01, 2017

a must do course for an mba aspirant

By Annasa S E

Jul 29, 2020

Thank you so much for helping me...

By Aniket G

May 09, 2020

It was good and easy to understand

By Richard K

Oct 02, 2017

good introduction to accounting

By Shirley H

Jun 19, 2020

Very professional professor.

By Hu X

Mar 29, 2020

The course is intelligible.

By zahid n

Nov 28, 2019

amazing courses

By DIALLO F B

Jul 26, 2020

Good teacher!

By Virgo D T

Jul 08, 2020

Good Course!

By Adarsh B

May 15, 2020

Excellent

By IZIKKITENE N

Dec 15, 2017

I did it!

By koren p

May 15, 2020

The information was good and explained in an easy to understand manner. I don't like that the only options to close out the course is to either unenroll or pay for the upgrade to take the graded quizzes. There should be a way to show that I completed auditing this course - even if just for my own information.

By Philip L

Sep 23, 2020

The class was very informative but as the weeks progressed I could have benefitted from more examples phrases in the way they were depicted on the exam. I knew the material but had a hard time transferring the knowledge to the verbiage in the test questions.

By Mendonça B A

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent course, and I recommend it to everyone who works in accounting and finance.

By Яцкив Л В

Dec 07, 2019

Очень легкий курс. Также хотелось бы больше примеров по стандартам IFRS.

By Igor C

Jul 04, 2020

I had some knowledge of financial accounting prior to the course. By the end of week 4, I was so bored with this course that I ended up taking the quizzes without watching the videos. Professor Lynch is not the best presenter and I consider the Brussels sprout thing completely ridiculous. 2/5

By Ankit G

Aug 12, 2017

No one responds to the questions asked in the discussion forum