Chevron Left
Back to Financial Accounting Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Accounting Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.8
stars
1,923 ratings
546 reviews

About the Course

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

Top reviews

RF
Dec 22, 2019

I recommend this course to all beginners in understanding accounting , this course completely put you into your first step of the world of financial accounting , and professor luann is really amazing

JR
Sep 4, 2020

The concepts learned during this course made possible for me to present the project financials in a better way to the director. This course should be a must for all of us in the project management.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 551 Reviews for Financial Accounting Fundamentals

By Wenqing B

May 3, 2020

Love the teacher, so neat and clean, explain all concepts in a very easy and clean way to understand! Excellent Teacher! Loved it!

By Toulam E

May 20, 2020

By this course no-one cheats me in accounting, I am on my own and do financing. Excellent course, I love the classes more and more.

By Andres F V B

Jan 23, 2020

I recommend this course to remember accounting issues again, in general it is a good course I liked and I could learn new things.

By Betty G

Feb 4, 2021

Well taught and made interesting even to beginners in accounting. It has definitely made me want to learn more about accounting.

By Alexander A V I

May 11, 2019

This course is more difficult than I thought. Great introduction to accounting. Week 4 and 5 is extremely hard so pay attention.

By Benet G

Feb 1, 2019

This course has really helped my understand in simple terms something that had occurred to me as complex. Excellent instructor.

By RahmaW

Oct 24, 2020

Professor Lynch is the best lecturer. She could represent accounting in easy ways and I am enjoying it. Thank you, Prof. :)

By Paula A C G

Sep 13, 2020

With the help of Luann, anyone will be able to read any Income Statement and Identify the financial situation of a company.

By Alan X

Apr 11, 2020

From the class learning, I am sure to acheive my goal, but still need more practice and read more finical statement to must

By Molakapuri H

Dec 30, 2018

The course is well structured. The example sessions on balance statments, income statments and cashflows are quite helpful.

By Dustin E

Nov 25, 2019

Was very helpful in learning the Fundamentals of Accounting and helping my career position in Finance! Thank you so much!

By Faiz U

Aug 9, 2019

Excellent intro to financial statements. The explanations are clear and you will start reviewing statements without fear.

By Elaine P

Jun 8, 2019

I have learned a lot from these courses and many example are given to understand those concepts and rules. really helpful.

By Martin M

Mar 18, 2021

The best basic accounting course you can get online. Whether as a beginner or reminiscing your accounts fundamentals...

By Ping L

May 4, 2020

Enjoyed this type of education channel and very rewarding for me! The only thing is the Certificate is non-credit....

By Aliza A

Sep 21, 2019

Best for beginners and those who know absolutely nothing about the world of finance like I did. Not now no more :)))

By Pedro E F P

Feb 20, 2021

This course is helpful for recap or learn basic accounting principles and transactions. The approach is very simple

By Wael N

Aug 23, 2020

im very pleased to enroll and finish this course,its very useful for me to gain new challenge as financial analyst.

By zehui f

Feb 1, 2021

Very interesting course. Even though I've completed it, I would still review those videos to strengthen my skills.

By Mohamed K

Jan 27, 2019

Easy to follow and understand. I have the feeling that each small detail is given. Thank you for this opportunity.

By Ernie M

Aug 29, 2020

Excellent overview of the fundamental underpinnings of financial accounting. Clearly explained and well-taught.

By Varun A

Jun 15, 2020

One of the best courses available.

Amazing teacher and the perfect way to start your accounting journey

Thank you

By Rachel B

May 23, 2020

Overall very good course. I knew practically nothing about accounting going in, an I feel like I learned a lot.

By Muhannad A

Jul 2, 2019

One of the best courses that I have ever taken. I learned a great deal about accounting. I highly recommend it.

By Kei'Yonna G

Sep 16, 2021

This is my first curse on the website and it's way better than any college or university that I have been too.