Chevron Left
Back to Agile Meets Design Thinking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Meets Design Thinking by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
2,765 ratings
806 reviews

About the Course

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 8, 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

KP
Mar 16, 2021

The course is very well designed & Alex has wonderfully explained the concepts very nicely...the pace of the course is fairly balanced...a big thanks to Alex and coursera for organizing this course

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 793 Reviews for Agile Meets Design Thinking

By Mark T

May 3, 2020

I really enjoyed Alex's delivery. Engaging and informed. It made it very easy to absorb the material.

By Kudria S V

Feb 23, 2020

For me, who works with requirements and user stories every day, this course is incredible. Thank you.

By Dalana P

Jun 12, 2017

Amazing idea to incorporate design thinking into product development. I love how it just makes sense.

By Percy P

Dec 29, 2020

Great course! I will take the whole program. So glad I invest my time learning with Cousera and UVA.

By Martin W

Jun 29, 2020

really, really nice curse with good material.

But the assignment at the end could be more elaborated!

By Faqir M G K

Oct 7, 2019

Excellent course content, I will suggest to every Agile person to must attend this course properly.

By Maarten d V

Jun 21, 2019

Alex explains things very well, clearly based on his own experience. The content and pace is great.

By Jaiganesh K

Mar 7, 2021

Creating user story - This topic was taught precisely and made to practice and develop expertise.

By Brigitte D

Dec 22, 2020

As a certified scrum master, this course is a great way to brush up and improve my Agiles skills.

By Omar J D R

Aug 2, 2019

Es un excelente curso , me gusto mucho , solo que hay que dedicarle tiempo pero esta muy padre!!

By Zoran B

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent material, great instructor and well-prepared practical assignments. Highly recommended.

By Jonathan G

May 3, 2017

Really enjoyed the pacing, detail of lectures and complexity of assignments. Well crafted course.

By Deleted A

Jan 18, 2017

A very good introduction to agile and design thinking. I don't hesitate to recommend this course.

By Tracey T

Aug 24, 2020

Very informative with practical examples. The skits helped to bring the concepts to life for me!

By Albert N F

Dec 30, 2019

Awesome Course! All fit for purpose software applications start with perfecting the user stories

By Sigrún Þ

Jul 31, 2017

Very informative course that helps you get into a design thinking mindset at a comfortable pace.

By Saeed A

Sep 21, 2020

A great way of thinking. very useful course that help you improve your skills of developing so

By Shagun A

Jul 4, 2020

Alex is amazing the subject was great learning, hoping to see him on various other courses too

By Alonso d O M

Feb 2, 2019

Excellent, very useful to many areas, not just software development! It worths the time spent!

By Guilherme d C F

Jul 3, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, congratulations! Totally didactic and with excellent classes! :)

By Anjali s

Jun 3, 2020

Well designed course to help students easily relate to all values and methodologies of agile.

By Jacques S

Dec 8, 2019

This course was so good to understand how agile methodology works and solve problem using it.

By Lyubov A

Feb 18, 2019

Great content, valuable tricks and an excellent lecturer!

Highly recommended to all agileists.

By Ander C

Aug 7, 2018

Very good and thorough introduction to Agile development. Top-level content. Congratulations!

By Daniyal

Apr 16, 2018

I enjoyed this course and I learned many things including user story, story board and others.