Chevron Left
Back to Agile Meets Design Thinking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Agile Meets Design Thinking by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
2,874 ratings
830 reviews

About the Course

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

AA
Sep 8, 2020

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

KP
Mar 16, 2021

The course is very well designed & Alex has wonderfully explained the concepts very nicely...the pace of the course is fairly balanced...a big thanks to Alex and coursera for organizing this course

Filter by:

801 - 819 of 819 Reviews for Agile Meets Design Thinking

By Shahria A K

Jul 1, 2018

More practical examples would have made this course more appealing to me. HVAC in a Hurry I thought was a very complicated example for general students. It could have been a lot easier if provided with an easier example. Overall, good experience but not great :(

By david h

Jun 17, 2021

I did gain good information from the course but I did have trouble with the peer reviewed part as I felt the instructs were not clear and need revising.

By PETER B

Mar 19, 2018

Developing personas part of the course was very helpful. There was a ton of material in the course, and can't help but think it could be streamlined.

By Sharath C

May 22, 2016

While the content and the curriculum of the course is ok, the course is not moderated enough in terms of answering the questions the participants have

By YASIR A

Oct 11, 2020

The course is fine, but it rarely ventures outside the theoretical parts, the presentation of the course felt a bit boring, to be honest,

By Ana S G C

Oct 23, 2020

I think videos can be significantly reduce. I mean, there's a lot of talking with no value. But some stuff is useful

By RAVI S K

Jul 9, 2020

Examples could have been improvised and to be straight few of the videos were not interesting. Rest was good thanks.

By Rima I

Oct 28, 2020

Good course foe the first part of a project management. I find the "deign thinking" part needs improvement.

By Rawan R

Dec 9, 2018

I take effort to understand the and keep in track with the instructor, but it's a good content

By Suttirat H

Sep 4, 2020

the course for product management from Darden was so much better

By Roger K C J

Sep 16, 2020

There could be more content included and tested.

By Federico F C

Jun 23, 2020

just an introduction

By Harold J

Mar 7, 2016

Underway

By NGUESSAN A

Oct 4, 2020

no

By Colin E

Aug 4, 2020

The delivery is a little dry and there's clearly been some editing and rearranging of content. More than once, the instructor refers "back" to material that has not yet been presented. It's confusing and I ended up wasting time reviewing content because I thought I had missed it. Instead, it was just missing. or got a presenter much later in the course. There's a lot of repetition of concepts that seems pointless and the interviews don't really add to the understanding of the key points. The instructor also keeps referring to there being 5 courses in this specialty when there are 4.

By John P

Jul 17, 2020

Poor instruction methods. The faculty lacks teaching and pedagogical skills. Sorry

By Avraham H

Sep 15, 2020

too slow, assignments are irrelevant.

By PRAKRUTHI S

Jun 20, 2020

I need to unenroll the course

By Paulo M M

Jun 4, 2017

the evaluation is a shit.