Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
6,243 ratings

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

SW

May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.

It challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG

May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,780 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By DEBAJYOTI M

May 5, 2020

It was very information. Thanks to Rajkumar Venkatesan Sir for providing such an engaging learning. One of the best Marketing Faculty I have come across till date.

By William D P

Aug 17, 2022

t was an eye-opening course for especially not having any background knowledge in Marketing. Can wait to explore my opportunities with what i have learnt so far.

By Ruchika D

May 30, 2020

It was an amazing experience. Even complex topics have been taught with a lot of simplicity which made the course easy to understand and fun to learn. Thank you:)

By Bharat S

May 29, 2020

the course was amazing it helps me to understand a lot about marketing and how it works. but I have to review it once more to gain better clarity.

thank you .....

By Saurav K J

Aug 17, 2020

A perfectly balanced course with basic insights into how analytics measures and tools can be leveraged to enhance the marketing operations of a brand and product

By Fardin D

May 17, 2020

Amazing Course. Fantastic professor, cant express enough how amazing Mr.Venkatesan is. that being said, i wish there was more in-depth videos about regression.

By Chinmaya K P

Jun 23, 2021

I would like to thank Rajkumar Venkatesan sir for his guidance throughout the course. He is one of the best teacher I have studied under. Thank you so much sir.

By Sabbir A

Apr 6, 2020

A very informative and interactive course that gives a clear concept of marketing analytics. Thanks, Mr. Rajkumar Venkatesan for conducting this amazing course.

By Taylor R F

Mar 18, 2021

Awesome experience!! This course gave me the ability to learn at my own pace! I was able to go over the material as often as I needed. It was very rewarding!

By saadmubashar

Jun 13, 2020

Amazing course. This is one certification that did make me work for it. Lots of numbers. Recommended for someone who is a fair beginner to marketing analytics.

By Shibani D

May 6, 2020

Extremely helpful in upgrading our skills.. we learnt analytical and statistical application of the Marketing theories and strategies that we learnt during MBA

By Anushka P

Aug 28, 2019

Great learning experience, teaching methods was very nice. got to learn many things and the course has helped me improve my skill set in the respective domain.

By Nikita K

May 15, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learning about marketing, the marketing mix, brands was fun. It has a good mix of theoretical as well as numerical concepts.

By Nathan T

Jun 28, 2020

It was a very exciting and interesting course. since all the examples offered are in real-life experience, I have got a lot of understanding of this concept.

By Ranjith M

Jun 21, 2020

Its recommended for someone who wants to learn the basics of Marketing Analytics, the assignments are good way of learning concepts better. Overall very good

By Zahin N B F H

Sep 25, 2020

Great opportunity to learn for a beginner like myself. I enjoyed this course so much and the tutor seems chill and very goofy. Nice experience to gain with.

By GOUTHAM S K

May 6, 2019

Was an excellent opportunity to shine myself and I thank the mentor and the Course ra platform for providing me a great opportunity to share your knowledge.

By asher n

Jul 22, 2019

I loved the course and the way it progresses. Thank you Coursera, University of Virginia, Darden School and Mr. Raj Venkatesan

I've learned a lot

Thank you.

By Nirmal R

Dec 5, 2017

The course was very informative. The instructor was very friendly and covered all topics very well. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

By Pragya Y

Dec 24, 2020

This course was very helpful and I have learned soo many things from it. One should really go for it when you really wanted to learn marketing analytics.

By Rafael J C

Jun 28, 2020

Great course, Raj explains very well all the content, The course has calculations and number but the contect is so usefull for professionals in marketing

By Vishal V

Apr 21, 2020

It was beneficial to me to understand the foundations of marketing tools. I think this is a good start towards implementation of analytics in Marketing.

By Surya V Y

May 18, 2018

It was a really useful course, I liked the content and experiments portion was extremely useful for my internship.

Waiting for the course certificate!!!

By Marcos C D F

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course, with content very well explained. It allows to clarify some concepts and deep dive in some really interesting topics. 100% recommended

By Grace L

Jul 26, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot from Raj and gained more understanding in Marketing Analytics! I'm more than excited to apply it in real life situations!