Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,769 ratings
1,657 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,646 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Gaurav V

May 30, 2020

Amazing course !!! I felt that the Week 4 section 2 was somewhat obscure. But one can google it anyways. Cheers happy learning

By Syaeful A

Apr 19, 2020

Thank you University of Virginia, especially Raj who has delivered learning so well and is easy to understand, Good luck always

By VIJAY K S

Jun 4, 2020

The course was awesome and I have learnt a lot from this. The examples and the narration of the concept was also very good....

By akshay s

May 26, 2020

Good platform for online learning, Especially the courses which are provided free by cousera is really appreciable, Thank You!

By Ajinkya S

May 25, 2020

Awesome experience , Go for the course and take the golden tip and the trick of the trade. Hats off to the team and the coach,

By Ni P C D S

Nov 28, 2018

It is a good course and it develops my insight in marketing analytics which will help me in my further career in business area

By Faheem A

Mar 23, 2021

During this I have learned many new ideas of marketing. this course is very interesting for me. Course contents is very good.

By Anthony

Jul 16, 2020

Good for newbie and this course teach you a lot of study case that will make you more undertand beside of theoritical lesson.

By Grace D

Jul 10, 2020

This course is very practical with a lot exercises to bring home the point. The lecturer was very patient and is very skilled

By Joyce T

Jun 29, 2020

This course was rigorous and it really makes you think. The professor presented this course in a fun and intimidating manner.

By Reinhart Y

Jun 2, 2020

Excellent Program with great explanation from the Professor. Thank you so much for this course. a very useful program for me.

By Charoenpong

Apr 22, 2020

Thank you! I have learned a lot through out the course. I would love to look forward for more advance analytics in marketing.

By Prokofev A D

Sep 1, 2020

The course is simply amazing! Especially a lecturer who explains difficult material in an accessible way. I really liked it.

By PREETI N K

Jun 9, 2020

It is a beautifully designed course,with a lot of engagement at every point .The course is quite interesting and insightful.

By Suraj B

Jun 18, 2019

best in class, Prof. Raj is exceptionally well in his concepts. Much needed for students like me who are marketing hustlers.

By Vishak

Jun 26, 2017

Very good course videos & materials. Practical & pragmatic ways to asses marketing performance is brought out in this course

By Chiyu W

Jul 26, 2020

Pretty helpful in understanding more marketing analytics knowledge. The workload is low and there's new information to get.

By Viet A L

Jun 7, 2020

I could refresh and deepen my marketing knowledge thanks to this course. It'll help me great for my upcoming future career.

By Subramanian R

Sep 9, 2018

Designed perfectly with easy to understand & practical examples, good teaching and can't wait to implement this in my work.

By HAFIZULLAH A

Jan 26, 2021

In this course i gained some new skills about marketing and i think it will be effective for my career life in the future.

By REHANFAZAL

Jan 18, 2021

its very usefull when u love marketing,, taking decision based on history data,, some calculations...

i like the course...

By Zue T P

Oct 28, 2020

It's really good. At first, i attend this class just for fun. But, I finally know that this is very useful to me. Thank U.

By Deepak M

May 31, 2020

Thank you to an awesome faculty and well-paced and structures course. Professor Raj sir is awesome kudos and thank you sir

By Rafi M H

Apr 22, 2020

This course is really eye opening for a beginner in the analytics world. The content is also applicable to the real world.

By Sanni T E

Mar 21, 2019

a once in a life time experience for my career in marketing, the course was awesome, effective lectures and relevant test.