Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
6,108 ratings
1,751 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

SW

May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG

May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 1,749 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By WISNU H T

Jul 9, 2020

The course wants to help me tremendously in the deep marketing and also the concepts needed in marketing.

By Pranav K S

Jun 12, 2020

Awesome course it push you to learn, quiz section demand every thing you learned..One of the best course.

By Rounak B

May 16, 2020

This course was great but sir you must look at the peers reviews some people are not taking it seriously.

By Mrs V Y T

May 7, 2020

Quality Study Material, Quality Education, thanks Coursera to made available such platform for every one.

By Louis G

May 1, 2020

Raj is a great instructor, all lessons were set up well to keep the course interesting from start to end.

By ADEYEMO K N

Apr 18, 2020

The course content was well structured and delivery by the facilitator was simple and easy to comprehend.

By Roberto I V

May 24, 2018

Very concise and to the point. Relevant concepts. Engaging teacher. I also enjoyed practitioners' videos.

By Juzer M

Mar 7, 2016

Superb co-relation of industry examples with theory. Great balance of math. More importantly, not a bore.

By Nur F A Y

Mar 24, 2022

Fun course! More numbers than I though there will be. Who knew marketing analysis can be so mathematical

By Winnie M

Nov 5, 2020

Woww it's so interesting and teaches very well, clearly. Thanks for this course to teacher and coursera.

By Muritala E O

May 7, 2020

I really enjoyed it from the first week to the very end. Very educative and it improves business skills.

By Alonzo E

Dec 15, 2016

Excellent approach to marketing analytics, but might need to be more rigurous about econometric modeling

By Alexander D

Oct 4, 2020

Most excellent examples and explanations for non-specialists, with an exposure to finance...and squash!

By Artem D

Jul 7, 2020

This was a really great course! I enjoyed it so much that I was sad when I finished it. Thank you, Raj!

By Vara P R

Nov 15, 2021

Had a great learning experience, learnt new insights in marketing. Thank you professor for the course

By Eshani P

Aug 24, 2021

Wholesome and insightful course. Professor has made things simple. Really enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

By Muralidhar T

Jun 27, 2021

Great learning . Prof RajKumar venkatesan, thank you for making Marketing analytics so easy and simple

By Appu A

Aug 30, 2020

A very good course, please include excel sheet to do analysis as well as a few data for us to practice

By Ankit S

Jul 22, 2020

Very insightful course. Great assignments, helped understand topic better through research of our own!

By arun s

May 31, 2020

great course with good learning exercises. We definitely had our share of the squash and vegetables :)

By Elvira K

May 18, 2020

This was a very useful course. I don't like numbers but I could understand how to use it at marketing.

By Mridula M

Apr 22, 2020

Very elaborate, Quizzes require a lot of learning and application. Amazing experiments and instructor.

By Regina G

Mar 31, 2018

Es un curso muy bueno. Me gustaron mucho las explicaciones y me ha servido la información que aprendí.

By IIMK_Jesnin _

Sep 10, 2020

It was very wonderful to attend a course that give an analytical perspective to marketing activities.