Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,888 ratings
1,693 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 1,687 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Muralidhar T

Jun 27, 2021

Great learning . Prof RajKumar venkatesan, thank you for making Marketing analytics so easy and simple

By Appu A

Aug 30, 2020

A very good course, please include excel sheet to do analysis as well as a few data for us to practice

By Ankit S

Jul 22, 2020

Very insightful course. Great assignments, helped understand topic better through research of our own!

By Dr. A S

May 31, 2020

great course with good learning exercises. We definitely had our share of the squash and vegetables :)

By Elvira K

May 18, 2020

This was a very useful course. I don't like numbers but I could understand how to use it at marketing.

By Mridula M

Apr 22, 2020

Very elaborate, Quizzes require a lot of learning and application. Amazing experiments and instructor.

By Regina G

Mar 31, 2018

Es un curso muy bueno. Me gustaron mucho las explicaciones y me ha servido la información que aprendí.

By IIMK_Jesnin _

Sep 10, 2020

It was very wonderful to attend a course that give an analytical perspective to marketing activities.

By Baneen I

Aug 31, 2020

Great professor, he literally made everything super easy and understandable. Course was very helpful!

By Fang Y

Apr 19, 2020

Had a great time learning about regressions, CLV in this course. Material was easy to digest as well.

By Souradeep G

May 18, 2021

The course went into depth of all the topics that have been covered and well explained by the guide.

By VIVEK G

Nov 26, 2020

It is a great course marketing people have to pick this course to brush-up or to learn new concepts.

By Jose B O

Aug 28, 2020

Very good course, full of analysis. Very good insights and very well explained. I liked it very much

By Vishal V C

Jul 31, 2020

It is a very great course.Marketing analytics could be a mainstream in a coming future of marketing.

By Md. A B A

Jul 2, 2020

Very informative and full of calculations that can come in handy when making estimates and forecasts

By Nakul D

Jun 10, 2020

Very useful course for the understanding of the basics of marketing analytics in very simple manner.

By Abilash S

Jun 5, 2020

Topics covered are explained properly with live examples.

Learnings of numerical part was made easier

By MUHAMMAD R M

May 21, 2020

It was excellent, challenging. Learnt alot! hoping to utilize my learning in the real life as well!!

By aditi j

May 5, 2020

Highly informative with practical and real life problem assessments. I highly recommend this course.

By Varghese J

May 1, 2020

Highly Recommendable Course - Content Rich - Worth Spending Time on this Course - Challenging Course

By Israt J

Jul 5, 2020

He's such an amazing teacher. He has made everything easy for me. It was fun to attend the courses.

By Danielle B

Apr 24, 2020

A very hands-on course and provides the necessary formulas needed and their practical applications.

By Colleen C

Feb 18, 2018

Really well organized, very helpful info, teacher was very good. This met/exceeded my expectations.

By Albert S

Jan 25, 2018

This course was really good and gave me some new insights about marketing analytics and its process

By Nandini B

Apr 16, 2021

very nicely explained.

Thank you so much sir.. you helped me to understand this course very easly.