Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
6,006 ratings
1,720 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 1,717 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By aditi j

May 5, 2020

Highly informative with practical and real life problem assessments. I highly recommend this course.

By Varghese J

May 1, 2020

Highly Recommendable Course - Content Rich - Worth Spending Time on this Course - Challenging Course

By Israt J

Jul 5, 2020

He's such an amazing teacher. He has made everything easy for me. It was fun to attend the courses.

By Danielle B

Apr 24, 2020

A very hands-on course and provides the necessary formulas needed and their practical applications.

By Colleen C

Feb 18, 2018

Really well organized, very helpful info, teacher was very good. This met/exceeded my expectations.

By Albert S

Jan 25, 2018

This course was really good and gave me some new insights about marketing analytics and its process

By Nandini B

Apr 16, 2021

very nicely explained.

Thank you so much sir.. you helped me to understand this course very easly.

By Anish D

Apr 22, 2020

A very awesome course with a detailed explanation of each topic. Very informative and interesting.

By Dakhore K

Aug 5, 2019

It is Best course for teaching.

If some One want Lear about marketing analytic so Lear this course.

By Sriram A P

Aug 5, 2020

Great and enjoyable sessions, Raj did a very great job in taking the sessions active and playful.

By Lubana A

May 15, 2020

Learnt a lot from this course. Thanks to the course instructor. He was very clear and informative

By Sahil B

Mar 22, 2018

Very Interesting and lot of new info. and methods that are used in real world. Prof Raj is great.

By Ashish T

Jun 8, 2021

A​ must for someone who wants to have the best understanding of marketing blended with analytics

By Shubhankar s

Sep 27, 2020

the language is quite simple and one can easily understand what the instructor is trying to say.

By MAHESHWAR B

Sep 25, 2020

Insightful. Highly recommended if anyone wants to learn about how marketing works and functions.

By 布喝_Bre

Sep 22, 2020

The teacher is very articulate and I really learned much useful methods from this set of course!

By ANIKET A

May 14, 2020

It was truly awesome, thanks to prof. rajkumar who explained the things in funny and lucid way..

By Babakhanov M A

May 9, 2020

Thank you very much! A great opportunity to learn remotely and explore new horizons of knowledge

By Akash T

Apr 16, 2020

I Gained good amount of knowledge which will be very helpful for me to utilise in the industry.

By KAJAL M

Apr 11, 2020

The faculty has explained everything so clearly!! Intrigued fact was learned during this course.

By Ganesh K C

Sep 24, 2021

Very Good one. Crisp, Clear & Concise lectures with easy to understand quizzes and assignments.

By Devanshu N

May 24, 2021

It's one of the best course on Marketing Analytics. The Teaching style of sir is really awesome

By Viral P

Jul 28, 2020

It is a practical Marketing course, which focuses on the current trends of Marketing Analytics.

By VIVEK K

May 27, 2020

Very Interesting and the way each and every topic explain is really very good with an examples.

By Deleted A

Apr 29, 2020

The instructor is very clear in what he wants to communicate. Was a very useful course overall!