Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,882 ratings
1,689 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,684 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Nikita K

May 15, 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Learning about marketing, the marketing mix, brands was fun. It has a good mix of theoretical as well as numerical concepts.

By Nathan T S

Jun 28, 2020

It was a very exciting and interesting course. since all the examples offered are in real-life experience, I have got a lot of understanding of this concept.

By Ranjith M

Jun 21, 2020

Its recommended for someone who wants to learn the basics of Marketing Analytics, the assignments are good way of learning concepts better. Overall very good

By Zahin N B F H

Sep 25, 2020

Great opportunity to learn for a beginner like myself. I enjoyed this course so much and the tutor seems chill and very goofy. Nice experience to gain with.

By GOUTHAM S K

May 6, 2019

Was an excellent opportunity to shine myself and I thank the mentor and the Course ra platform for providing me a great opportunity to share your knowledge.

By asher n

Jul 22, 2019

I loved the course and the way it progresses. Thank you Coursera, University of Virginia, Darden School and Mr. Raj Venkatesan

I've learned a lot

Thank you.

By Nirmal R

Dec 5, 2017

The course was very informative. The instructor was very friendly and covered all topics very well. I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

By Pragya Y

Dec 24, 2020

This course was very helpful and I have learned soo many things from it. One should really go for it when you really wanted to learn marketing analytics.

By Rafael J C

Jun 28, 2020

Great course, Raj explains very well all the content, The course has calculations and number but the contect is so usefull for professionals in marketing

By Vishal V

Apr 21, 2020

It was beneficial to me to understand the foundations of marketing tools. I think this is a good start towards implementation of analytics in Marketing.

By Surya V Y

May 18, 2018

It was a really useful course, I liked the content and experiments portion was extremely useful for my internship.

Waiting for the course certificate!!!

By Marcos C D F

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course, with content very well explained. It allows to clarify some concepts and deep dive in some really interesting topics. 100% recommended

By Grace L

Jul 26, 2020

Great course! I learned a lot from Raj and gained more understanding in Marketing Analytics! I'm more than excited to apply it in real life situations!

By Ashish E

Jun 4, 2020

Even though brief the concepts described in this is extremely valuable and could help anyone in the business strategy realm, to attain a new dimension.

By Andrey B

Feb 10, 2016

It was very interesting, informative and practice applied. I definitly will use it in my market analyses. Thank You Rajkumar Venkatesan for this course

By ZIYI X

Jun 11, 2021

This course is very fun, enjoyable and interactive. Raj has provided very useful metrics for various marketing strategies in each week. I learn a lot!

By Ashik S

May 11, 2020

Course content and Instructor, both were superb. I would definitely recommend this course if you wanna walk on the lane of a marketing analyst. Great!

By Sumit G P

May 8, 2020

This is the best platform to build your extra knowledge and also improve your CV and also gain a lot of things for marketing. Thank you so much ❤️🙏

By SYMEON P

Sep 11, 2020

The professor was great and the course was really interesting, i honestly learned a lot of useful technics to potentially run a marketing campaign!!

By vinayak w

May 8, 2020

It was an amazing experience, with the learning style to the assignments everything was super fun to do and especially those lengthy math equations.

By Diksha S

Apr 22, 2020

This course helped me to learn various tools of marketing analytics and also helped to gain confidence in this field and motivated me to learn more.

By Aswath S

Aug 30, 2021

It gave me a comprehensive picture of how Analytics plays a crucial role in measuring the success of marketing campaigns. Fun learning this course.

By Mohammad P

Oct 3, 2020

nice course it has been. I have learned a lot. thanks to coursera to offer such good opportunities for me and a verified certification which I get.

By Abayomi H L

Jun 3, 2020

It was a very illuminating course. The lectures, quizzes, tests and assignments also stretched my thinking.

I am more than impressed by the content.

By Rifqi W L

May 22, 2020

Very insightful, great peer graded assignment to develop new skills by learner perspectives. all the materials explained in easy way to understand.