Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,882 ratings
1,690 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,684 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Aravindhan

May 4, 2020

Gives a simple yet generous introduction to marketing analytics and how the analysis is made use of in the business.

By Sebastian A Y P

Aug 18, 2020

Un excelente curso que permite comprender con mayor profundidad el aspecto analítico de las decisiones de marketing

By Parntep P

Jun 3, 2020

I Love this course. I love the instructor. Everything is good and I can learn a lot. Than you for the great course!

By Chester T S Y

May 7, 2020

An insightful course on marketing applications and models which are highly applicable to the industry I'm based in.

By Mohtashim B A

Apr 10, 2020

Overall, a good course with a comprehensive overview of marketing analytics. All the concepts are nicely explained.

By Shubham D

Jul 15, 2020

Wonderful Course With Tremendous Practical Knowledge! A Must for all the Marketing Students or Business Aspirants.

By Asty A

May 23, 2020

i love how this course works! especially when it's "Squash Time" he always encourage us to go up and don't back up

By Aishwarya J

May 16, 2020

This course is really very helpful to increase your knowledge about marketing and the analytics used in marketing.

By Mahesh W

May 13, 2020

This is one of the best course of my life . Thank you so much for making available this valuable knowledge to us .

By ARASH S S

Oct 24, 2020

it is a practical and useful course, I highly suggest you to enroll if you're a junior in the field of marketing

By shreyas s

Jul 14, 2020

Learnt very important concepts of marketing analytics which will be definitely useful in the overall development.

By Syed M T H

Apr 27, 2020

An excellent course. However, I would have liked more in-depth videos about the regression of multiple variables.

By Snigdha B

Jun 18, 2020

Loved the course! Loved the during-lecture pop up questions too! The practise quizzes indeed gave good practise!

By PRANAY

Jun 7, 2020

Thank your sir.. I really learnt so many things for 1st time in my life. Never knew how all these things worked.

By Miskat A A

May 7, 2020

This is a very insightful course for business graduates. I have learnt a lot of new topics and loved this couse.

By Sanjay L

Jun 22, 2020

Concepts are very well explained, the design of course is very sound. Real life examples are intact accurately.

By Uttkarsh

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing course by Professor Raj. Provides intuitive insights into the interesting world of Marketing Analytics.

By Melissa M

Sep 6, 2019

This was a great course. I learned a lot about how to determine CLV, regression models, brand equity and more.

By Bhavya S

Apr 17, 2020

The course was very interactive and I felt that was the best part. Besides, the case studies were really good.

By Hemant J

Aug 18, 2019

It was a great time. I learnt alot new stuff and got to understand how to implement these stuff in real world.

By Nikhil M

Aug 14, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and my this course has made me more keen about marketing analytics.

Thank you!

By SUKANTA S

Jun 22, 2020

Great,Learning.

But I feel We need practice more and more to execute this knowledge in marketing applications.

By Hua W H

May 19, 2020

Marketing mix, classification, ROI, modeling. The instructor is good and the assignments are worth your time!

By Dipesh B

Jul 12, 2020

Highly technical. Use this course if you are at least 5-6 years into marketing for the best learning output.

By Atarah B

Jun 16, 2020

Raj made learning fun. I appreciated the various case studies, which helped me put the theory into practice.