Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
6,132 ratings

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG

May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW

May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.

It challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,757 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Syed M T H

Apr 27, 2020

An excellent course. However, I would have liked more in-depth videos about the regression of multiple variables.

By 陈逸林

Apr 19, 2022

a good introduction of marketing analytics to beginners

the content regarding marketing experiment is interesting

By Snigdha B

Jun 18, 2020

Loved the course! Loved the during-lecture pop up questions too! The practise quizzes indeed gave good practise!

By PRANAY

Jun 7, 2020

Thank your sir.. I really learnt so many things for 1st time in my life. Never knew how all these things worked.

By Miskat A A

May 7, 2020

This is a very insightful course for business graduates. I have learnt a lot of new topics and loved this couse.

By Sanjay L

Jun 22, 2020

Concepts are very well explained, the design of course is very sound. Real life examples are intact accurately.

By Uttkarsh

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing course by Professor Raj. Provides intuitive insights into the interesting world of Marketing Analytics.

By Melissa M

Sep 6, 2019

This was a great course. I learned a lot about how to determine CLV, regression models, brand equity and more.

By Bhavya S

Apr 17, 2020

The course was very interactive and I felt that was the best part. Besides, the case studies were really good.

By Hemant J

Aug 18, 2019

It was a great time. I learnt alot new stuff and got to understand how to implement these stuff in real world.

By Nikhil M

Aug 14, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and my this course has made me more keen about marketing analytics.

Thank you!

By SUKANTA S

Jun 22, 2020

Great,Learning.

But I feel We need practice more and more to execute this knowledge in marketing applications.

By Hua W H

May 19, 2020

Marketing mix, classification, ROI, modeling. The instructor is good and the assignments are worth your time!

By Dipesh B

Jul 12, 2020

Highly technical. Use this course if you are at least 5-6 years into marketing for the best learning output.

By Atarah B

Jun 16, 2020

Raj made learning fun. I appreciated the various case studies, which helped me put the theory into practice.

By Avinash P

Jun 14, 2020

Very informative and thorough. We are constantly giver exercises to really understand each concept in depth.

By Bishakh J

Jun 1, 2020

I have learnt a lot of new things and I prefer every student to go through this course to gain something new

By Jaydip

Apr 14, 2020

This is a brilliant course and I would happily recommend to anyone who is interested in marketing analytics.

By Sunay K

Jul 28, 2020

It's a very well developed course. Relevant topics. Good pedagogy and expert interviews as well at the end.

By Varun D

May 26, 2020

Simple course with actionable insights for students to apply marketing analytics in their everyday practice

By Bharath S

May 13, 2020

Great course. I feel like content could be refreshed a bit but very valuable points and a valuable learning

By Umar F A

Jan 11, 2017

Its a must take course for who ever interest in marketing analytics. The lecture and contents are too good.

By Kyle C

Dec 1, 2021

Excellent course material - engaging, challenging, and informative. I used both projects in my daily work.

By MOHAMMAD T T

Jul 15, 2020

This course help me a lot understood marketing analytics and also help to found possibility's of marketing

By Ng J Y

Jun 8, 2020

Great course! Good exposure and not too much to take in as someone who has little experience in marketing.