Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,497 ratings
1,587 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 1,575 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Richard O

May 10, 2020

Challenging enough though I felt like he could have delved a little deeper into some aspects....too much surface knowledge and generalization. All in all, a good intro for those looking for an introductory overview of M.A.

By Ai N Z

May 19, 2020

Requires a bit of fundamental understanding of statistics to understand and follow better with the course. Some concepts are a bit difficult to understand fully while the math part is rather straightforward and simple.

By Preema S

Aug 29, 2020

Really interesting and practical insights gained through this course in the marketing arena! The real life scenario from the specialists shared is very interesting in terms of the applicability of analytics concepts.

By Foivos A T

Jul 18, 2020

The course describes very well the quantitative aspect of marketing. I have learned how to calculate brand equity , Customer Lifetime Value (CLV) , how to design marketing experiments and perform regression analysis.

By Golda N M

Jul 18, 2020

The course was amazing to take part in. Learnt a lot and was challenged throughout the lessons. The facilitator was very engaging. I would however reccomend shorter modules each week to ensure maximum concentration

By SAMED B

Jun 5, 2020

Thanks, it made me think in different aspects. However, I don't like how the assignments operated. It is so easy to cheat someone's assignment and someone even cheated my assignment. It was not a nice experience.

By Nhi Q V

Nov 5, 2020

This is a good course provide fundamental for reading Analysis Statistic in Marketing. I think we should need prepare some fundamental in Statistic before learning this course, this might bring a better result.

By Vipin k

May 16, 2020

Proffessior is really nice and got so much information here. Loved the course although it could be more centric to brands and there should be more case study i feel. But it's fine overall it's great learning.

By Tam N

Apr 6, 2019

I like the course in general, but I think marketing analytics will have many more contents than this course contains. Also, some of the calculations in this course are hard to follow. I like the assignments.

By Marcus F

Jun 14, 2020

A useful course which answered most of the basic questions I had before entering this course. I like the assignment & quiz segments as well, which allowed me to internalise the concepts that were taught. :)

By Oliver W

Jan 7, 2018

Raj is an entertaining and knowledgable teacher who made this course easy to understand and enjoyable. He uses real world examples and introduces a number of skills, which have inspired me to study further.

By Anne-Charlotte

Sep 24, 2016

Very interesting, very interactive course. I have learnt a lot of new concepts in marketing analytics and it accentuates my willingness to continue my learning in this area. Thank you for the great content!

By SENTHILKUMAR R

Aug 9, 2020

Good course. I liked it. This is my first course in online. I had good learning during covid 19 pandemic. Thanks to Mr.Rajkumar, University of Virginia and Coursera platform to do this course successfully

By Tanya S

Aug 11, 2019

Great Balance of Theory and Practical Understanding. Considering there is a lot of data generated in this world, this course is great to learn on the uses of data obtained from Marketing process

By Stuti G

Apr 25, 2020

This is a great and engaging course to learn about brand equity, brand architecture, CLV, marketing experiments and regression analysis. However, not a complete guide for marketing analytics.

By Bruno M A M R

Jan 8, 2017

It's a very interesting course. demands study and it has some real life examples that may be really useful. Nevertheless, it could work on more actionable tools for the daily management.

By Sathish P

Jun 22, 2017

The course gives a very good outline to the basics of marketing analytics and its applications. Not time consuming and application oriented. Would recommend it definitely for starters.

By dhruvi s

Jun 2, 2020

I feel the concepts taught are insightful but the professor was not able to convey them properly. I had to google / watch additional Youtube videos in order to get the concepts clear.

By Harinee R

May 5, 2020

This is a tedious course with real hands on experience. Kept me on toes with challenging concepts and quizes. Great and challenging experience on the whole. Thank you very much Raj!

By Jingyun L

Jul 31, 2020

It would be better if prof can provide more updated (it is 2020 now) practical (some lecture is just a brief introduction, I would like to learn more about how to use it) knowledge.

By Ashish A

Jul 26, 2020

Its a nice course where we get insight about different strategies used in marketing to calculate sales and how to increase the sales using previous data with little bit of formulas.

By Sophie S

Nov 7, 2020

I wished the course was created more recently, since technology and marketing changed a lot over the last few years. Other than that I enjoyed the very clear explanations a lot!

By Ong T G K

Sep 11, 2020

The Professor is very humorous and the content is very close to the topic and very useful, practical for audiences. The given examples are quite clear and easy to understand.

By Amanda R

Aug 31, 2020

super effective ways of learning with raj. Clear explanation and to the point. Helpful quiz and examples through out the course. maybe less peergraded assignment be great.

By Anoop K N

May 28, 2020

Very good Course In Marketing Management. Covers all analytical aspects of marketing with real world examples. A must do course for someone who want to practice marketing.