Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,498 ratings
1,588 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 1,577 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Jeb F

Apr 27, 2020

It was very helpful to learn the basics (even though it didn't look basic) of Marketing Analytics and learning how to interpret data.

By Anu P

Jul 21, 2020

because there is always a possibility to do better or may be because i don't know what else should be included. But great course.

By Thea B

Jun 22, 2020

This was an amazing and challenging course. Perfect for those who want to add more knowledge about various aspects of marketing.

By Savinay K S

Sep 19, 2019

Going good So Far.. Only issue is we did not discuss how we arrived at the numbers shaded in green. Like R Squared and P value.

By Nikhil K

Mar 10, 2020

The course had very practical touch to it. Prof Raj is very adept at explaining idea in a manner that it sticks in your head.

By Loh H X R

Jun 11, 2020

Useful, would be interested in taking a further course about R programming in sentiment analysis and regression modelling

By Jeff A

May 2, 2016

Good intro course to marketing analytics! Professor is a little goofy with his squash, but it's endearing after a bit.

By Rohit K K

Jun 11, 2020

This course covers a lot of topics of marketing analytics. A very informative course and good assignments at the end.

By Omar M

Apr 21, 2020

Gives enough knowledge to kick off in marketing analytics. Could have been more thorough. Thanks Raj for the effort.

By MURALI K H

Jul 10, 2020

This is basic 101 course on analytics, useful but need to take more courses and data analysis to work in industry

By Suraj G

Dec 28, 2020

A really good insightful course with real life examples to shed a practical light on theories learnt/discussed.

By Rapolu

Jul 4, 2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE OF LEARNING ON THIS PLATFORM AND I ATTAINED A GOOD KNOWLEDGE ON MARKETING ANALYTICS.

By Reem A

May 17, 2020

I couldn't understand fully the math in week4 and week3 . The instructor must explain it in a more simple way.

By Toh B K

May 19, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and is a great overview of concepts of using numbers to quantify marketing efforts.

By Udit V

Jun 12, 2020

Raj is an awesome instructor. This course provided a lot of insights about real world marketing analytics.

By Aravinth T A

Jun 9, 2020

It is very useful . It explains the things in the manner that we can easily understand. Thats sounds good.

By Pulkit B

Mar 17, 2018

Overall a good course. Offers a lot to learn. However some imp topics must have more detailed explanation.

By Rajeshkumar A

Jul 28, 2019

Great course with amazing examples. Thanks it was great learning different aspects of marketing analytics

By 真话 陈

Dec 23, 2017

never learn this, a basic understanding of marketing. a lot of real examples show the marketing, thanks.

By Design M

Jun 5, 2020

Great time investment for marketing Analytics with professor raj sir

Thank You sir for your valuable time

By Rishi B

Apr 15, 2020

The course could include usage of tools and more depth into analytics - logistic and bayesian regression

By Ankit K A

May 14, 2018

A great course for beginners to learn and start with. Engaging videos and discussions. Loved the course.

By Amine M T

Jun 4, 2020

Great course to learn the basics of Marketing Analytics, especially the last chapter. Great professor !

By Subramanya R V

Jul 2, 2020

Course is pretty good. Worth investing 5 weeks into it. Content is clear, concise and well delivered.

By Sandra C

Jan 10, 2016

I enjoyed the topics studied the assignments were helpful in reviewing the subject of lessons taught.