Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,649 ratings
1,630 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Filter by:

1326 - 1350 of 1,617 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Sathish P

Jun 22, 2017

The course gives a very good outline to the basics of marketing analytics and its applications. Not time consuming and application oriented. Would recommend it definitely for starters.

By dhruvi s

Jun 2, 2020

I feel the concepts taught are insightful but the professor was not able to convey them properly. I had to google / watch additional Youtube videos in order to get the concepts clear.

By Harinee R

May 5, 2020

This is a tedious course with real hands on experience. Kept me on toes with challenging concepts and quizes. Great and challenging experience on the whole. Thank you very much Raj!

By Jingyun L

Jul 31, 2020

It would be better if prof can provide more updated (it is 2020 now) practical (some lecture is just a brief introduction, I would like to learn more about how to use it) knowledge.

By Ashish A

Jul 26, 2020

Its a nice course where we get insight about different strategies used in marketing to calculate sales and how to increase the sales using previous data with little bit of formulas.

By Sophie S

Nov 7, 2020

I wished the course was created more recently, since technology and marketing changed a lot over the last few years. Other than that I enjoyed the very clear explanations a lot!

By Ong T G K

Sep 11, 2020

The Professor is very humorous and the content is very close to the topic and very useful, practical for audiences. The given examples are quite clear and easy to understand.

By Amanda R

Aug 31, 2020

super effective ways of learning with raj. Clear explanation and to the point. Helpful quiz and examples through out the course. maybe less peergraded assignment be great.

By Anoop K N

May 28, 2020

Very good Course In Marketing Management. Covers all analytical aspects of marketing with real world examples. A must do course for someone who want to practice marketing.

By Maryam N

May 8, 2020

The Materials of this course were good and somehow new; however, the professor's method of teaching was weird! maybe he thought the average age of the audience is 18-20!!

By Bonaventura R B

Jun 11, 2020

Great tutor and topic. I think a few words can be enhance with daily example like regression calculation. Overall it was great experience to be here. Cheers to vegetable

By Marcelo R C

May 29, 2020

I'm giving it 4 stars because there are parts that seemed a little bit rushed. The course could have accomplished much more if some details were explained in more depth.

By Kritika K

Apr 6, 2020

More practice Questions should be there. Also the week-4 content is not that clear due to lack of exact differentiating words. More examples should be included in that.

By Devansh k G

Jun 7, 2020

this course teaches you lots of things. Especially for the people who relate to the marketing and sales field. I enjoyed this course a lot and learned a lot of things.

By Santiago L

Dec 13, 2017

Very good! Some maths aren't fully detailed so it's hard to know some of the mechanics used but overall this course gives very good insights on Marketing Analytics!

By Andrew T

Jul 27, 2020

Good instructor. He explained the concept well, but he needs to demonstrate how we can apply it in real life. He needs to make the calculation part easier to learn

By pranit k

Mar 14, 2020

course is awesome but it could be more analytical. more algorithms could have explained in addition to regression. Over all its good. waiting for my certificate

By Alexander R G

May 10, 2020

Some of the statistical data could use more explanation. I assume a student-professor Q&A portal is not very realistic, but would be useful if able to be done.

By Fernanda B L

Apr 30, 2020

The professor is a lot of fun! The course has some basic concepts, but some of them I found too superficial, I'll have to study them more before using at work.

By Rishiraj S

May 21, 2020

Well structured course with solid content. Helped me get a basic idea to persuade and study further.

The squash idea was awesome !! Thanks for the course @UVA

By Jaselin D

Apr 28, 2020

I would love it if they refreshed this course for 2020, but overall it was interesting and provided really good background knowledge on Marketing Analytics.

By Chandana s r c k

Sep 17, 2020

The Course was nicely designed and covered all the important aspects of the marketing analytics. The teaching style of Raj sir is simply awesome

By Kerav S

Aug 15, 2020

The course was really insightful with a nice blend of marketing & analytics.Really enjoyed learning and had a great time attending this course.

By Sedat Ö

May 12, 2020

İts very suitable as a introduction into marketing. However, if the course context will be expanded in any way, it will make better this course

By KALPESH C

Aug 29, 2020

Very important platforms for online certification courses, experimental, effective and qualitative and quantitative approach .................