Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,507 ratings
1,592 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,580 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Ankit K A

May 14, 2018

A great course for beginners to learn and start with. Engaging videos and discussions. Loved the course.

By Amine M T

Jun 4, 2020

Great course to learn the basics of Marketing Analytics, especially the last chapter. Great professor !

By Subramanya R V

Jul 2, 2020

Course is pretty good. Worth investing 5 weeks into it. Content is clear, concise and well delivered.

By Sandra C

Jan 10, 2016

I enjoyed the topics studied the assignments were helpful in reviewing the subject of lessons taught.

By Ting-Yu W

May 28, 2020

Fun materials and practical assignments. Love the metaphor of numbering difficulty with such humour!

By Sanjana R

Jan 11, 2019

Slightly difficult course, but the professor keeps you engaged throughout and learning is wonderful.

By SKY W

Sep 9, 2020

The course is quite interesting, and the teacher explain the knowledge very clear. Learn a lot !!!

By SORAIA D M F

Apr 19, 2020

I like the course, it was very helpful because I did not have a formation into Marketing Analytics

By Yugansh K

Aug 25, 2020

The informations and knowledge is so good about Marketing Analytics. I am Glad toknow about this.

By Aayushi s

May 25, 2020

being a marketing student this course helped me lot to understand and clear my marketing concept.

By Pararawendy I

Apr 23, 2020

Good course with a fun lecturer! A minor 'but': the numeric parts of it can be made more precise.

By Georgey K B

Jun 20, 2020

Really nice. So honored to study this Marketing analytics and excited to apply in the real world

By Thalia V

Nov 13, 2020

The constant vegetable comments were kinda annoying and childish, but overall great course.

By Snehashish M

Oct 26, 2020

Excellent Course with Workable insights into very important aspects of Marketing Analytics.

By Brenda X T A

Sep 5, 2020

Good! You will learn the basics of Marketing Analytics. I would recommend it for beginners.

By Shahrukh q

May 16, 2020

way of teaching of sir venkatesh is good. he was very humble and polite during all lectures

By Niranjan R p

Apr 11, 2020

content is good, but regression topics can be explained little more descriptive and simpler

By Tisha H

May 25, 2020

instructor is good but sometimes things show up on quiz that were not covered in lectures.

By ruthvik s

May 9, 2020

the course was very nice and the tests were also effective enough to test our knowledge.

By Shreya P

Aug 29, 2020

Well, thought!! The teaching was very good. The information was innovative and useful.

By Jitesh M

Jun 6, 2020

Great course and learn a lot about market analytics and also the real time challenges.

By Ashish S

Nov 22, 2020

Week 4 could have been explained better, otherwise I learnt a lot from this course.

By Ruban R

May 26, 2020

Great overview to marketing analytics and some key methodologies to implement them.

By Vijaya J

Aug 28, 2020

I really love the concepts touched in this course, basic yet quite significant.

By Suhani M

Apr 13, 2020

Really enjoyed the practical examples that the prof took us through the course.