Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,692 ratings
1,637 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Filter by:

1351 - 1375 of 1,624 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Chandana s r c k

Sep 17, 2020

The Course was nicely designed and covered all the important aspects of the marketing analytics. The teaching style of Raj sir is simply awesome

By Kerav S

Aug 15, 2020

The course was really insightful with a nice blend of marketing & analytics.Really enjoyed learning and had a great time attending this course.

By Sedat Ö

May 12, 2020

İts very suitable as a introduction into marketing. However, if the course context will be expanded in any way, it will make better this course

By KALPESH C

Aug 29, 2020

Very important platforms for online certification courses, experimental, effective and qualitative and quantitative approach .................

By Abhiyan V

Aug 27, 2019

It was great to get basics insights into various marketing analytics tools and terminology. The course was well-paced and structured. Thanks.

By Aditya S

Apr 23, 2020

Superb course &all topics are nice explanation specially math; course can be made more longer may be of 7 to 8 week to cover other topics.

By Chun L C

May 8, 2020

Most of the material is fun and well explained except experimental design, where the concept of break even lift is not clearly explained.

By VISHAL

Apr 20, 2020

the content was alright, though it could have been made better by including more examples from the digital world rather than olden days.

By Achin K D

Nov 27, 2016

The content is very relevant to understand Marketing Analytics. The course is presented through a good enthusiasm, humour at a good pace.

By Stephany Z

May 11, 2020

A bit on the easy side for marketing professionals but engaging videos and good exercises that actually forces you to learn the process.

By PRASANTH.E

May 29, 2017

It was a very useful course to brush my marketing skills as well as learn analytics to measure the effectiveness of marketing efforts.

By Borys S

Jan 3, 2021

Very helpful course for a variety of marketers. I learned a few key things that I will implement immediately. Thank you, Professor!

By Jeb F

Apr 27, 2020

It was very helpful to learn the basics (even though it didn't look basic) of Marketing Analytics and learning how to interpret data.

By Chinenye O

Jan 18, 2021

When I started the course, I didn't expect it to be this intense. It was detailed enough. I learnt a lot from the study.

Thank you.

By Anu P

Jul 21, 2020

because there is always a possibility to do better or may be because i don't know what else should be included. But great course.

By Thea B

Jun 22, 2020

This was an amazing and challenging course. Perfect for those who want to add more knowledge about various aspects of marketing.

By Savinay K S

Sep 19, 2019

Going good So Far.. Only issue is we did not discuss how we arrived at the numbers shaded in green. Like R Squared and P value.

By Nikhil K

Mar 10, 2020

The course had very practical touch to it. Prof Raj is very adept at explaining idea in a manner that it sticks in your head.

By Loh H X R

Jun 11, 2020

Useful, would be interested in taking a further course about R programming in sentiment analysis and regression modelling

By Jeff A

May 2, 2016

Good intro course to marketing analytics! Professor is a little goofy with his squash, but it's endearing after a bit.

By Rohit K K

Jun 11, 2020

This course covers a lot of topics of marketing analytics. A very informative course and good assignments at the end.

By Omar M

Apr 21, 2020

Gives enough knowledge to kick off in marketing analytics. Could have been more thorough. Thanks Raj for the effort.

By Joost Z

Jan 27, 2021

Would be worth more if it showed you how to execute the regression in statistical software, like excel, R or SPSS.

By MURALI K H

Jul 10, 2020

This is basic 101 course on analytics, useful but need to take more courses and data analysis to work in industry

By Suraj G

Dec 28, 2020

A really good insightful course with real life examples to shed a practical light on theories learnt/discussed.