Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,696 ratings
1,637 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

1376 - 1400 of 1,624 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By RAPOLU S R

Jul 4, 2020

IT WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE OF LEARNING ON THIS PLATFORM AND I ATTAINED A GOOD KNOWLEDGE ON MARKETING ANALYTICS.

By Reem A

May 17, 2020

I couldn't understand fully the math in week4 and week3 . The instructor must explain it in a more simple way.

By Toh B K

May 19, 2020

Really enjoyed the course and is a great overview of concepts of using numbers to quantify marketing efforts.

By Udit V

Jun 12, 2020

Raj is an awesome instructor. This course provided a lot of insights about real world marketing analytics.

By Aravinth T A

Jun 9, 2020

It is very useful . It explains the things in the manner that we can easily understand. Thats sounds good.

By Pulkit B

Mar 17, 2018

Overall a good course. Offers a lot to learn. However some imp topics must have more detailed explanation.

By Rajeshkumar A

Jul 28, 2019

Great course with amazing examples. Thanks it was great learning different aspects of marketing analytics

By 真话 陈

Dec 23, 2017

never learn this, a basic understanding of marketing. a lot of real examples show the marketing, thanks.

By Design M

Jun 5, 2020

Great time investment for marketing Analytics with professor raj sir

Thank You sir for your valuable time

By Rishi B

Apr 15, 2020

The course could include usage of tools and more depth into analytics - logistic and bayesian regression

By Ankit K A

May 14, 2018

A great course for beginners to learn and start with. Engaging videos and discussions. Loved the course.

By Amine M T

Jun 4, 2020

Great course to learn the basics of Marketing Analytics, especially the last chapter. Great professor !

By Subramanya R V

Jul 2, 2020

Course is pretty good. Worth investing 5 weeks into it. Content is clear, concise and well delivered.

By Sandra C

Jan 10, 2016

I enjoyed the topics studied the assignments were helpful in reviewing the subject of lessons taught.

By Ting-Yu W

May 28, 2020

Fun materials and practical assignments. Love the metaphor of numbering difficulty with such humour!

By Sanjana R

Jan 11, 2019

Slightly difficult course, but the professor keeps you engaged throughout and learning is wonderful.

By SKY W

Sep 9, 2020

The course is quite interesting, and the teacher explain the knowledge very clear. Learn a lot !!!

By SORAIA D M F

Apr 19, 2020

I like the course, it was very helpful because I did not have a formation into Marketing Analytics

By Yugansh K

Aug 25, 2020

The informations and knowledge is so good about Marketing Analytics. I am Glad toknow about this.

By Aayushi s

May 25, 2020

being a marketing student this course helped me lot to understand and clear my marketing concept.

By Pararawendy I

Apr 23, 2020

Good course with a fun lecturer! A minor 'but': the numeric parts of it can be made more precise.

By Georgey K B

Jun 20, 2020

Really nice. So honored to study this Marketing analytics and excited to apply in the real world

By Thalia V

Nov 13, 2020

The constant vegetable comments were kinda annoying and childish, but overall great course.

By Snehashish M

Oct 26, 2020

Excellent Course with Workable insights into very important aspects of Marketing Analytics.

By Brenda X T A

Sep 5, 2020

Good! You will learn the basics of Marketing Analytics. I would recommend it for beginners.