Chevron Left
Back to Marketing Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Marketing Analytics by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,782 ratings
1,662 reviews

About the Course

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Top reviews

AG
May 10, 2020

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

SW
May 7, 2020

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

Filter by:

1576 - 1600 of 1,651 Reviews for Marketing Analytics

By Shahrukh s

Apr 22, 2020

I believe there should have been a little more in depth discussion and application and regression. The content of week 1 does not include any squash!! so I believe a course on analytics without numbers seemed quite weird

By Arush S

Apr 10, 2020

Assignments could be more comprehensive and more practical tasks ensured deeper learning. Moreover, topics like CLV were not covered in detail. Else the course was good for someone will no or little knowledge. Cheers!

By Garyfallia K

Jan 13, 2021

It was an nice experience! I am studying food science an technology and one of my courses was marketing and alalytics , concequently this experience with coursera helped me to comprehend to a better extend marketing

By Pengkai X

Mar 24, 2019

The course provides good background information about marketing and basic analytics methods. But there are not many examples in each module and not enough mathematical explanation for each calculation.

By Sherry C

May 29, 2020

I wished there was more of a breakdown of how to use excel to compute R square and essential metrics for a regression line. The course seems a bit outdated. The instructor was a bit repetitive..

By Vinyas N M

May 17, 2020

Brilliantly designed Course

Calculations have to be explained more Logically, especially regression

I ,being a statistics student ,could not understand the logic behind the calculations done

By KARUNYA K G

Nov 21, 2020

it was very nice course and we known about what is marketing analytics in the real business life it was very easy to understand and I was understand that what is marketing in business.

By Bernard Y

Sep 8, 2020

High level introductory course into marketing analytics, but mostly theoretical. More hands on session would be really helpful in driving the concepts into practice.

By SUBODH A S

Apr 8, 2020

want a little bit more clarification about all thing all this tech in short but I learnt to many new things and also how to apply things which I know.

By Malladi R G K

Jul 30, 2020

this course is great except it didn't explained the practical analytic tools. the math done and things put together is confusing

By Shubham D

Sep 9, 2017

Some areas are very easy whereas some areas are very difficult. There is no alignment in the syllabus. Can look over the issue.

By Sharron D

Mar 24, 2016

Very good information a little confusion with the regression it's like doing algebra but I like the course.

By siddhant g

Sep 30, 2019

very basic coverage of all the topic, i was expecting some in depth knowledge for the price i have paid

By Poorvika B

May 25, 2020

More of theory and less of practical experience. But a nice experience for beginners

By Deeksha G

Aug 7, 2020

the course was knowledgeable, although more emphasis could be given on explanation.

By Agnė F

Jun 29, 2020

The information itself is ok, but I was not a fan of the actual "story-telling".

By R R

May 7, 2018

Compared to the other courses that I have done this was not very interesting

By Kelly L A

Aug 25, 2017

This teacher is not very good explaining.. besides.. he goes pretty fast

By antanasp

Sep 5, 2017

The first lessons were really good then the quality went down.

By Avinash R I

Mar 3, 2020

Felt that the course is too basic. Should have more details.

By Fred Z

Dec 6, 2015

It has great content.

A good investment of your time.

By Deb J R

Jun 6, 2020

Should have been more practical in terms of hands-on

By Md. R N B

May 22, 2020

less relation between course content and Quiz

By ASIF S

Jun 16, 2020

a bit complicated after 3 week onwards

By Wong M W

Apr 8, 2017

Interesting, and helpful.