Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
8,252 ratings

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top reviews

TL

Jan 7, 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

MM

Dec 15, 2021

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 2,155 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By Richard J P

Aug 13, 2019

I feel like this course gave me a great fundamental understanding of project management. The case studies were interesting and relevant. The time of the course was manageable and I was even able to complete it ahead of schedule.

By Henrikki L

Jun 14, 2022

Overall, great presentation. I'd like to see the content be more based on common language, and keep terminology only where required. The Quiz should be based on common language and keep the presentation the same as the content.

By Ali A A A

May 17, 2020

Peace be upon you and God's mercy and blessings be upon you. My sincere thanks and appreciation. The course was very enjoyable. The method of explanation is very simple and I wish many of you in the future. Thank you very much.

By Amit S

Jul 10, 2022

One of the most refreshing courses which had me thoroghly engaged. Concepts and definitions explained very precisely.Loved the Gantt chart overview, tornado chart and Schedule Performance Index/cost performance Index concepts.

By Alima A

Dec 1, 2016

Great course! I've gained a very strong basic level of project management and I hope to apply this new skill in my future work. Thanks to the Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for her easily understandable lectures, time and effort.

By Mike P

Nov 28, 2020

Very well presented and kept my interest all the way through, I went into it with trepidation but exited happy and motivated. Really enjoyed the course and will look to use what I have learned at ever opportunity. Thank you

By Marco N

Jun 3, 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed every lesson and will start applying the learned concepts to my job immediately. I really recommend this course if you would like to better understand the role and history of project management.

By Chanchal R

May 16, 2020

Each and every concepts are defined clearly,one of the best course on coursera designed by outstanding faculty.I want to pay my special gratitude to University of Virginia and Coursera for providing such a tremendous course.

By Thulio T

Jun 26, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the concepts and methodologies used in Project Planning. I started the course with almost zero knowledge of project management and finished it ready to take a specialization course.

By Nilupa R

Jan 6, 2016

This is quite an amazing experience. The lecture videos are totally astonishing. It explains the concepts more clearly and the examples drawn are remarkable and suits very well. Thank you very much, I enjoyed it very well....

By Karthikeyan K

Jun 1, 2020

Overwhelmed and Contended to have such an wonderful crash course with an overall coverage and well explained the basics in all aspects.Tremendous knowledge of the Tutor was helpful in elaborating the PM.Thanks to the Tutor.

By April B

Apr 25, 2020

The course was extremely informative; I am confident it will add value to my career. The instructor was engaging and well learned in the material. Enrolling was an excellent decision to level-up my professional development!

By Stefan G

Jul 13, 2020

It was really entertaining to be a part of this training course. The storyline was transparent, well built, understandable. It gave me a lot of new, useful information regarding project management. I enjoyed it a lot. Thx!

By Tomasz P

Apr 22, 2020

Great course for all who want to start their journey with the projects.

The level and the scope of information has been perfectly chosen.

My special thanks goes to Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne - I really enjoyed your course.

By Christopher M

Feb 17, 2020

Definitely worth it. The amount of information and knowledge that can be gathered from this course goes beyond the price. I learned so much and know that I will be implementing a lot of what I learned into my current work.

By Jessica C

Dec 20, 2022

The given expanations and cases shared are outstanding. The instructor makes the content manageable and the supplementary material and additional resources were helpful for someone with no experience regarding the topic.

By Bint e z

Aug 6, 2021

the course was extremely informative i am confident it will add value to my career. the instructor was engaging and well learned in the material enrolling was an excellent decision to level-up my professional development.

By Randy M

Sep 20, 2021

I found it extremely informative, with a lot of useful and practical concepts. Definitely gave me a solid understanding of how to get started. Facilitator was extremely passionate about material and understood it well.

By Nicolas R P

Mar 19, 2021

From a beginner point of view, it covered all the basics and I really enjoyed the examples used throughout the course. It motives me to further learn and apply project management principles to my projects in the industry

By Jonathan T

Feb 8, 2020

Concise information split into bite size easy to manage videos. Plenty of notes easily taken and the resource sheets summarised the slides for the week were an excellent reference point when completing the weekly quiz.

By Edgardo J G

Jan 7, 2019

Excelente curso! es la primera vez que participo de este tipo de cursos en forma totalmente online y me resulto muy bueno. Excelente la dinámica y claridad de explicación de los conceptos desarrollados por la profesora.

By Meagan P

Jun 19, 2019

The Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management course provided a great overview on the project planning process - including both theoretical knowledge and useful insights that I could put into practice right away.

By PALLAV C

Apr 18, 2020

Very informative video.The instructor had a great knowledge of the subject,gave relevant examples which were easy to understand. Case study materials were quite helpful, helped me to understand the real life scenario.

By Adedoyin G O

Nov 15, 2021

What a wonderful lecturer who knows her subject inside and out. I can't express how much I enjoyed and was excited to watch the lecture videos. I would give more than 5 stars if it were possible. Thank you very much.

By Fabrizio R S U

Apr 19, 2021

I learned a lot and I could engaged all my previous knowledge about projects here. I could understand everything that is needed and I really hope to get to get in practice all of this. Great teacher and great lessons