Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
8,266 ratings

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top reviews

JL

Sep 6, 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

FF

Dec 31, 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 2,158 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By Raluca P

Feb 17, 2020

Great course, amazing teacher!

All the information is well-structured and delivered in a timely fashion to answer the most common questions of the basis of PM.

By Musa M

Feb 3, 2022

thanks a lot to cousera i have learned a lot reagarding project planning and management it has tought me a lot about about schedualing and project executing.

By Rebecca J

Jan 26, 2022

Great class, even as an experienced project manager, I learned some new things and refreshed on things I know to do, but don't do as religiously as I should!

By Alessandra T

Sep 28, 2017

I have found this course really intersting, I have followed the lessons without problems. I, now, con understand a lot about Project Planning and Management.

By Liviu G

Oct 5, 2022

A wonderful and very clear course, useful either as an introduction to PM methodologies and / or as a refresher. It covers most of the necessary PM topics.

By Yuanqing W

Aug 12, 2021

I think the course is wonderful for better understanding way of working of right project management and planning and control with right tools and skillsets.

By Vinod S M

Feb 9, 2021

Extremely useful covers important knowledge areas of PMP and great for starting up in management role. Practical examples were also great for understanding.

By Hugo M

Nov 25, 2018

This course was really, really good!

Without former knowledge of project planning, I've learned allot about project planning that didn't even new it existed.

By Gabriele B

Apr 23, 2018

Great teacher, really interesting and understandable even to those who approach this world for the first time. Packed with useful examples for understanding

By Charles F

Apr 22, 2017

This course give me a basic glampse on project management.

It helps me to get out of all these pitfalls and messes when dealing with daily project directing.

By Gi A

Oct 16, 2022

I learned so much through this course! Considering I have grown up only focused in the science field, it was nice to have a change. I really enjoyed this.

By Atif I

Mar 20, 2021

A very practical course, which tied in the use of computer-based project management tools with theory. Made me want to dive deeper into project management.

By Oluseun S O

May 28, 2020

This is a very wonderful course to undergo especially when you want to brace up yours skills in project manager. Using microsoft project is also simplified

By Ariadne C

May 17, 2018

Great teacher and good tests! They really helped me to learn whenever I had to retake them and watch the videos again. The cases exercises were nice too :)

By Inglezakis A

Jan 22, 2017

Very helpful course on the fundamentals of project management. It covers all the basics in order someone to fit project management procedures on his needs.

By RAVEEN B

Jan 2, 2021

This course helped me lot. Because earlier i hadn't better idea how plan a project or execute a project. But from this course i learned it , Great course.

By Jose T R H

Sep 8, 2018

Very good introduction to all phases involved in the planning of a project. Instructor is engaging and I was never bored when watching the video lectures.

By Majid S

Sep 30, 2021

Great, or something more than that! It was good start point to me, quality of videos were high.

You can find all the things that are vital to a newcommer!

By Justin T

Dec 18, 2020

Very helpful and informational for someone just getting familiar with project management. Excellent use of lectures, examples, case studies, and quizzes.

By Iqbal H

Nov 23, 2015

Very informative course with Excellent teacher. The course includes essential material for project planning and management which is taught with clarity.

By Muthukumaran

Dec 4, 2022

Material and content are short and clear. Entire project management in a nutshell. Thanks to Coursera for such an giant topic as simplified as possible.

By Mohanashankar A M

Jan 9, 2021

The course content was really good. The lecture is extra-ordinary. Assignment questions made me think and really challenging to solve. Wonderful course.

By Mar L M B

Jun 28, 2020

I'd like to thank Ms. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for providing us with a very well structured set of course that increase my knowledge in project management.

By Matthew E M

Jul 26, 2020

This course is very well put together and covers all the basic knowledge required to place yourself on a successful path of becoming a project manager.

By Mohamed H Y

Apr 27, 2020

One of the best courses i've ever had. Very effective, concentrated and has most of the information needed to start in the field of Project Management.