Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,055 ratings
1,366 reviews

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: FPM141, PDU Claim Code: 21228LCBDX)...

Top reviews

FG
Apr 1, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

TL
Jan 7, 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,348 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By Russell B

Jun 29, 2020

Very informative for a short(ish) course and I agree it definitely provides the fundamentals of Project Planning and Management.

By madhura n

Jan 21, 2017

very glad i cracked all the four weeks and thank you for giving this opportunity looking for more number of courses to be taken.

By Jacquiline B

Dec 4, 2020

One of the most organized, if not THE most organized, lectures you'll ever have. This is a treasure chest of useful learnings.

By Seshan

Apr 12, 2020

Very insightful and in-depth. Really happy I took this course as it prepares me to approach new projects in a methodical manner

By Vikramaditya

Dec 17, 2019

Really great synopsis on Project Management, it was good as case studies were also included and helped understand the concepts.

By Amarjil

Jul 14, 2020

Explains Project planning and management in a very clear and brief way. Thank you Coursera and Professor Yael for this course!

By Pratibha B

Feb 10, 2020

Enjoyed the course. I was able to learn quite a bit and I feel I have the perfect start to learning about Project Management.

By Ron E A

Dec 8, 2016

it's a well informed course manual that explains the basics of project management on a level that is very easy to understand.

By Tin K O

Nov 27, 2016

This course gives more expectation what I expected. It dips in a bit deeper than many other online project management course.

By Frank G

Oct 25, 2020

Very good structured material, small chunks, very good presented. PM Fundamentals starts without essential knowledge before

By Abhishek N

Sep 21, 2020

Very informative and nicely paced course. Helps one gear up with everything you need for being an effective project manager.

By Marco G

Dec 21, 2015

Great course to learn how to have the basics on the subject. Simple explanations for complex concepts. Excellent rapporteur.

By Md. E K

Jul 12, 2020

good course. learned something at least. recommended for the beginner who are really enthusiastic about project management.

By Hayley K

Feb 27, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and it's really given me some insight to the fundamentals of project planning and management.

By Satcha T J

Apr 30, 2020

Interesting course with an engaged educator. Gives good basic understanding and tools for project planning and management.

By Patrick M M

Apr 11, 2019

A good place to start the Project Management and Planning journey. So excited to have enrolled and successfully completed!

By Claudio M

May 26, 2018

Well organized course, with an essential theoretical analysis and a lot of real examples of project management situations.

By Ashraf A

Nov 30, 2020

It is an Excellent Course to learn about Project Management. Very useful, thanks to Coursera for providing this platform.

By Andrea R

Mar 13, 2016

Learned a lot! Very good information and the assignment was a fun and great exercise for implementing the things learned.

By Byron S

Oct 8, 2020

It is very helpful especially, if you're new to a project management, it may help you have a head start for your career.

By Alex V

Aug 27, 2020

The course was really useful with lots of interesting content which is going to improve my skills in project management.

By Peter H

Apr 30, 2018

The course covers the basic techniques for getting started with PM. The pace is well chosen, the quiz level appropriate.

By Paulina G

Nov 1, 2020

Muy ágil y con conceptos muy claros. Ideal para obtener una visipon gemeral y muy útil de lo que es Project Management.

By Albert T D

Jul 20, 2020

The course is exceptional good and I can recommend it to anyone who wants to kickstart their project management career.

By Tiago A M M

May 26, 2020

Excellent course for wants to start of is already working with project management, but want to formalize the knowledge.