Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,513 ratings
1,485 reviews

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top reviews

FG
Apr 1, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH
Mar 18, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 1,468 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By Korede J

Aug 8, 2020

I absolutely loved the class. it was easy to comprehend and the Lecturer did really well. Thank you.

By Myra S

May 3, 2020

Totally enjoyable and interesting. It was a well structured course, easy to follow and understand.

By Eric G

Feb 20, 2019

Solid overview of Project Planning and Management. I appreciated how well this course was executed.

By Dustin C

Jul 4, 2017

I learned a lot! Definitely worth my time and money do engage in learning something new. Thank you!

By Shafiq A B

Oct 18, 2020

A great overview of the process of project management. Very easy to understand. Good for beginners.

By KARINA D C L D R

Aug 30, 2020

this course is excellent, i learned about the basics concepts and the examples are super preactices

By Ka F N

Apr 22, 2017

Easy to follow and practical advise even for someone coming from a scientific, research background.

By Alexandre D

Nov 16, 2016

Great teacher. The slides could be more detailled but they are generally clear and well structured.

By Thomas W S

Dec 6, 2015

Great Teacher. Good examples, information delivered on the spot. Learned so much in this course! :)

By Andreia D

Nov 23, 2015

I thought the instructor paced herself well and was very articulate. I would recommend this course.

By Jean-Baptiste D

Mar 12, 2021

Great course. Yael Grushka-Cockayne is very clear and understandable with a step by step approach.

By Осепян Л Р

Aug 13, 2019

Easy explained and all the important information in one place!!!

Thank you very much for your work!

By INTAN V S

Jan 5, 2021

Great course indeed, i gained a lot from this course. Lecture was very clear and straightforward.

By Oscar Z J

Oct 5, 2020

It was an excellent course, with everything you need to start in the world of project management.

By Sudhindra K

Sep 24, 2020

The concepts were very well organised and easy to go over the video learnings and take up quizzes

By ONAMBELE E T R H

Dec 22, 2019

MAGNIFIQUE!!!!!

Je remercie l'enseignant pour avoir donné son temps et son énergie pour nous.

Merci

By Ana R

Jan 7, 2018

im brand new into project management methodology and this course was really complete and helpful!

By Nalin G

Jun 28, 2017

Awesome compilation of content and completely practical and fantastic.

Best to build fundamentals.

By abhishek k

Jan 25, 2020

These videos are really very helpful in understanding the concept. I found it very interesting.

By Jiun-Yu J

Apr 30, 2017

It is a perfect lecture. I can get the basic information of project management from this lecture

By Milantha B E

Dec 12, 2015

Excellent course to gain knowledge about fundamental aspects of Project Planning and Management.

By Newton M

Mar 6, 2021

Good balance of information whilst being concise. Content also practical to a real world view

By MAHDINSYAH

Jan 29, 2021

Thanks to Yael Grushka-Cockayne (@grushkay), all mentors and team, great lesson, great job done

By Traoré I

Aug 24, 2020

I have learned very useful tools. Thanks so much fir the course. i am now ready to jump as a PM

By Vishes K J

Jun 19, 2020

This course offers almost everything one needs to know about Project Planning & Risk Management