Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,070 ratings
1,847 reviews

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top reviews

SH

Mar 18, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

JL

Sep 6, 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filter by:

1626 - 1650 of 1,863 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By Gribler O

Sep 3, 2020

A really great start to Project Management, with dedicated time to all of the key areas. I would definitely recommend.

By Swarup A

Aug 7, 2017

The course is nicely designed, it's fundamental and touch bases important areas of project management, which helps one

By Bernhard G

Aug 26, 2021

While going through the training material updates at Capgemini, I found this training a good refresh of basic skills.

By Daphne v K

Apr 22, 2020

Great way to learn about the fundamentals of project planning. The information is short and clear with good examples.

By Varun M

Apr 20, 2020

It is a good and well defined course for the beginners and the ones who are trying to get in to the project planning.

By Neel S

Nov 26, 2020

The course gives a basic idea about project management, introduces to basic terms, chart, tools and methodologies.

By Anete M

Oct 14, 2021

The information that I got from this course was interesting and I hope that will also be useful in near future.

By Jose M M G D S

Nov 27, 2020

The course itself is an introduction and it well serves its purpose. Well explained and easy to follow along.

By Jorge A

Dec 20, 2015

Very well structured, content well explained and extremely relevant for someone starting Project Management.

By Iga G

Dec 14, 2016

A very easy course covering the basis of the Project Planning. It was a nice introduction to the subject.

By Scott M

May 16, 2022

I enjoyed this. Still lots to learn about projec management. I think I'll do a more advaced course next

By Michael T C

Oct 2, 2020

Great course. The instructor could improve on verbal delivery. But overall great job and great course.

By Mariano J C

Jul 7, 2020

Great learning experience. The course is informative and well organized. I wish there was a final exam

By Ludovic D

Dec 1, 2015

Thanks for this great course !!

I am looking forward at having a more advanced one :-)

Regards,

Ludovic.

By Jaime P

Jul 31, 2017

Easy to follow and to the point, would love to have a deeper view of it, speacially using MS Project

By Koma R J

Aug 24, 2019

The course is very useful in the modern day Project Planning and Management knowledge and Skills

By Cristina K

Apr 8, 2021

Very helpful and the course was nice. Make sure you have more notes and pdfs for study purposes

By Ajetunmobi E M

Jun 11, 2020

It’s an enlightening and interesting course, thank you Coursera for this wonderful opportunity.

By Pablo T

Apr 22, 2020

Very well-structured and well-explained! I only wish there was a little more focus on Agile PM.

By Feyisara O

Feb 4, 2019

Easy to learn and understand. helps you review how you plan and achieve your goals in a project

By ahmed s

Oct 5, 2016

Well simplified and organized course getting you familiar with planning concepts and practices.

By Gert v d W

May 18, 2021

Very clear and compact course, good explanations and helpful overview of the course content.

By Jan Z

Jan 30, 2017

I found the course very nice. Perhaps it would be yet better if the tests were more diverse.

By Amrita B

May 8, 2020

Insightful and helpful. Looking forward to implement the utilisation in professional life.

By allison d m

Sep 1, 2019

Would like to have seen more real world examples in the lessons and not just in the cases.