Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
4,193 ratings
1,110 reviews

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Top reviews

FG

Apr 02, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL

Sep 07, 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 1,095 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By William A

Sep 27, 2020

Good course! Yael Grushka-Cockayne (instructor) was good delivery the course with clear explanations and examples.

By George J

Jul 13, 2020

This course is very much helpful in giving information about the essential methods and tools in managing a project.

By Mary H

Dec 05, 2019

I loved how practical this course is, and the introduction to software tools for planning is really great.THANK YOU

By Riccardo M

Apr 30, 2017

Precise, straight to the point, super clear... highly suggested to get a first acquaintance with project management

By Luiz A B

Aug 21, 2020

This was an excellent course. Essential material who is working on a project and wants to start their own project.

By Fernando C V

May 24, 2017

Good project management introduction covering the basics with good amount of video content and excellent examples.

By Emilia R

Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for this opportunity the course has really enriched my understanding of project planning and Management.

By Guillermo A C D

Jan 07, 2017

Great Course for learning Project Managment, helpfully for learn about terms that could be news for me in the area

By Kadyrov R

Oct 09, 2017

The lecturer is a professional with positive mindset. The material is interesting and I hope it will be helpful.

By Sarbjit M

Dec 03, 2015

It is nice and crispy course which let you know the basic fundamental way for the project planning and managment

By Rajesh K

Sep 22, 2020

Good Course to learn about many project management tasks and scenarios and how to handle that, best approaches.

By Renan C L

Aug 19, 2020

The Course is Very Amazing, mainly if you never took a class about Projects. The Teacher is a very kind person!

By Michael B A

Jul 16, 2020

This is a very good course. It introduces Project Planning and Management and touches all the important topics.

By Antonio B

May 21, 2020

Easy to navigate the course materials, great details and clear explanation of all topics and practical examples

By Tiarra N

Apr 19, 2020

This class covered the basis and coincided well with my PM budgeting course and applied Scrum for Agile course.

By Jake W

Dec 19, 2019

THis was a great course. Currently working on a large project i had lots of take-a-ways from this and used them

By Estephanie R S

Apr 28, 2019

Topics and detailed processes, provides the necessary elements to have a broad outline when executing projects.

By David W

Dec 24, 2017

This course is informative, and well-presented. Further, it also provides different case studies for reference.

By Laura G C O

May 19, 2020

The course helped get a general idea of what project management means and what it involves to create a project

By Mohan N

Jan 21, 2020

A great learning opportunity for the subject we are interested in a limited time and in our own convenience!!!

By Theophilus A

May 24, 2020

I learnt a lot of useful tips and tricks and i am sure i am ready to start a project or involve in a project.

By Sivakumar K

Sep 06, 2020

This course is very informative and learned basic of fundamentals and project management.

Thanks to the Team.

By Juan P G

May 18, 2020

Good course, basic and key aspects covered. For a good start, introduction and refresh of project management

By Sodunke O

Feb 18, 2019

This course is really great. i have learnt a lot from it and i can't wait to manage my first project. Thanks

By Apoorva G

Jan 16, 2019

Great course! Learnt different aspects of project planning and development. Will be of great help in future.