Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
6,047 ratings
1,621 reviews

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Top reviews

FF
Dec 31, 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

SH
Mar 18, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,623 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By Mario P

Feb 6, 2021

Great pace. Very Informative. Thank you for taking the time to create this source. It was good to get a formal understanding of the fundamentals.

By Francesca G

Dec 28, 2020

Very interesting, useful for people who want to understand the world of project management and be ready to plan and execute a project themselves.

By Federica E

Oct 25, 2020

Great course! Would highly recommend. Professor Grushka-Cockayne lays out the course clearly and walks through the topics at an appropriate pace.

By Vanja P

Nov 16, 2018

Amazing course! All information needed is there. Very concise, understandable and scientific approach to project management. Thank you very much.

By SANCHIT V G

Apr 16, 2020

The course is really helping me to gain my basics related to Project management. I would like to thank Coursera for providing such good courses.

By deby p d

Apr 5, 2020

Agradecida con todo el conociminento adquirido, lo pondre en practica en mi dia a di y lo enseñare a mis compañeros de estudio todo lo aprendido

By Sandhya R N

Feb 22, 2021

Really Informational study material for aspiring candidates .Well explained and real life examples adds on to the positive Impact of the course

By Mohammed H

Oct 1, 2020

Awesome Training Module, i am glad to attend and complete this, never got board of any module, its designed with so much interaction and enery.

By Jessica L

Sep 24, 2020

It was really helpfull as an introduction in the project management word. I'll recommend this course also to put in practice on our rutine live

By Sanket

Aug 31, 2020

Fantastic course with a superb instructor. If you are an amateur in Project Planning and Management then you should definitely give this a try.

By Ioana M T

Apr 9, 2017

It was a very interesting course. It gave me the basics on PM.

I wish to have more explanations on Microsoft Project tool, maybe in the future.

By Edvard D Ø

Feb 2, 2021

I recommend this course. The learning experience is well made and the practical tasks help to practice the new knowledge into some experience.

By Bhushan D

Dec 13, 2020

This is a excellent summary of PMBOK. Precise information helping manager to understand critical aspects of what project is and its life cycle

By CALI' P

Dec 7, 2020

Really well explained and organised. I am sure it will be really useful for my future PM activities.

The lecturer resulted to be very prepared.

By Edgardo L

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent explanation of the fundamentals of project management. The course is very clear and shows you the basic steps to complete a project.

By Parth B

May 31, 2020

Very interesting and satisfying course and knowledge provided.Great way to learn something new and useful. Thank you for the effective course.

By Aylin Ç

Dec 10, 2015

Gives maing idea about the actual project management, introduces basic tools to start with and teaches comprehensive approach to the projects

By Claudia P

Jan 11, 2021

It was a great course. I lean a lot on how to improve my time, set priorities, monitor and control my projects. I would totally recommend it.

By JAYESH S K

May 11, 2020

Awesome course everyone should complete it, those who are interested in management and planning.

Basic fundamentals are been cleared properly.

By Anton B

Jul 7, 2018

Very good lectures that present complex material in logical units.I liked real life project examples driving home the points made in lecture.

By Ajith M

May 13, 2021

This course opened my eyes to the project parameters that I have never thought about before. Once visible you can find ways to work on them.

By Syed A S

Jul 23, 2020

Such an excellent course and professionally presented by the instructor. Plz do provide one click resource download option as well. Regards

By Edoardo E A

Mar 21, 2021

I really like the course. It was very clear and the example very interesting.

I think it's a way to approach and start to understand the PM

By Penny D

Dec 18, 2020

It took me a while to understand how to print out the slides, but once discovered, it was extremely helpful to understand course concepts.

By Anita

May 24, 2020

It was clear, clean and really helpful. Easy explained and all the important information in one place. That was really a good fundamental.