Chevron Left
Back to Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
5,050 ratings
1,365 reviews

About the Course

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: FPM141, PDU Claim Code: 21228LCBDX)...

Top reviews

FG
Apr 1, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH
Mar 18, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 1,347 Reviews for Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

By Marco D P

Apr 15, 2020

Short and Effective. I would suggest it to all the professionals needing the basics of Project Planning and Management.

By md. i

Apr 22, 2019

Professor is awesome and I will recommend this course to everyone who wish to understand Project management from basic.

By Molly M

May 24, 2020

I appreciated the tutorials on how to use different PM software. The material was well planned out and easy to follow.

By sarra a

Oct 9, 2020

I liked this course very much i enjoyed learning instructor was very clear and engaging to the content of the course

By Saha,Souvik

Jul 27, 2020

Extremely valuable, it gives us tremendous opportunity to learn the fundamentals of project management in most inter

By Tshepiso K B

Feb 8, 2018

it is very interactive, allows one to work on their own pace, will recommend the next cohort to my friends and family

By greg a

May 22, 2017

Enjoyed this course, Nice that it included many topics I didn't expect such as review on MS Project and Agile/Scrum.

By Nguyễn H Q

Nov 25, 2020

the quiz is very hard to beat them up but it should be hard for develop your project management skill and knowledge

By William A

Sep 26, 2020

Good course! Yael Grushka-Cockayne (instructor) was good delivery the course with clear explanations and examples.

By George J

Jul 13, 2020

This course is very much helpful in giving information about the essential methods and tools in managing a project.

By Mary H

Dec 5, 2019

I loved how practical this course is, and the introduction to software tools for planning is really great.THANK YOU

By Riccardo M

Apr 30, 2017

Precise, straight to the point, super clear... highly suggested to get a first acquaintance with project management

By Cynthia Y

Oct 13, 2020

Great job covering the basics of Project Management in 4-weeks. I really enjoyed the case studies and the variety!

By Luiz A B

Aug 21, 2020

This was an excellent course. Essential material who is working on a project and wants to start their own project.

By Fernando C V

May 24, 2017

Good project management introduction covering the basics with good amount of video content and excellent examples.

By Emilia R

Apr 15, 2017

Thank you for this opportunity the course has really enriched my understanding of project planning and Management.

By Guillermo A C D

Jan 6, 2017

Great Course for learning Project Managment, helpfully for learn about terms that could be news for me in the area

By Mehmet B

Oct 21, 2020

Great course on project management and its contents. Prof. Yael is amazing as usual and encourages more to learn.

By Jamison M

Oct 19, 2020

Very comprehensive, with real-world examples, that will have you doing project management exercises. Great work!

By Kadyrov R

Oct 9, 2017

The lecturer is a professional with positive mindset. The material is interesting and I hope it will be helpful.

By Sarbjit M

Dec 3, 2015

It is nice and crispy course which let you know the basic fundamental way for the project planning and managment

By AMANIGE B

Oct 18, 2020

This has been a very interesting course and I never wanted it to end. The tutor was the best I have met around.

By Rajesh K

Sep 22, 2020

Good Course to learn about many project management tasks and scenarios and how to handle that, best approaches.

By Renan C L

Aug 19, 2020

The Course is Very Amazing, mainly if you never took a class about Projects. The Teacher is a very kind person!

By Michael B A

Jul 16, 2020

This is a very good course. It introduces Project Planning and Management and touches all the important topics.