Chevron Left
Back to Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
640 ratings
188 reviews

About the Course

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, focuses on challenges faced by existing private businesses when they attempt to grow substantially....

Top reviews

AM

Apr 29, 2020

The professor is great! A lot of energy and a lot of passion in his classes. He makes it fun and engaging while never being with him in the same room. Great effort and great work! Enjoyed the class

MC

Sep 20, 2015

This is a well explained course that gives many incites, examples and provides the reading material to you at no cost. Ed Hess is an awesome professor, I took both the Grow to Greatness courses in

Filter by:

176 - 188 of 188 Reviews for Grow to Greatness: Smart Growth for Private Businesses, Part I

By Eunjung W

Oct 15, 2015

The instructor is very energetic and the case studies teaches valuable lessons.

By Makeda G

Dec 16, 2015

Teacher was energetic and invested in students' learning.

By Leah G

Nov 22, 2015

very informative and clear. Thanks!

By mwesigwa J

Aug 26, 2015

Business must have keys

By arefin i

Feb 23, 2017

Very good course.

By Justin L

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent Course!

By Tin Z P

Sep 25, 2020

Thank you

By Pei-Jan H

Sep 17, 2016

very simple and basic ideas of growing a business. case studies are a little bit outdated.

By Alexandra B

Feb 2, 2016

Unfortunately I can not deal with the professors voice.

The content is good.

By Michele M

Oct 9, 2015

I found it quite interesting, suggest to make the lessons a bit shorter.

By Ryan

Mar 21, 2016

I didn't like the professor's teaching style. He took way more time than was necessary to get his points across. Plus the little quips where he's pretending to engage with the viewer made it feel like a kids show. There were some good nuggets of info, but there was too much filler to get to it.

By Isa B E

Apr 2, 2016

los subtítulos en español no son claros, están generados por computadora y eso no los hace comprensibles.

By Simbarashe A C

Mar 16, 2022

Very useful practical and rich in subtance course.