Chevron Left
Back to Strategic Planning and Execution

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategic Planning and Execution by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
541 ratings
119 reviews

About the Course

Avoid the pitfalls of strategy planning and execution with the tools and skills from this course. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, you'll learn the pillars of strategy execution--analysis, formulation, and implementation--and how to use the 4A model to effectively approach strategy execution. Finally, a panel of leaders from entrepreneurs, nonprofits, and industry, share their expertise gleaned from years of successful strategy planning and execution....

Top reviews

S
Oct 30, 2019

I must recommend this to those who want to understand the Strategy Planning and its Execution. This course helps them a lot to understand the basic structure of developing a strategy.

TK
Sep 8, 2020

Amazing to see all the sharings from different successful people starting from all those CEOs, chairman, CFO, dean. All great to listen and understand more of real life experiences

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 119 Reviews for Strategic Planning and Execution

By Derek G

Jan 17, 2021

This was an excellent course from a content standpoint. I loved the lectures and hearing from all of the different experts in the field. It really has helped me to think more strategically. The one drawback to the class was the final project. There was very little guidance as to the scope of what we should do. Some students did 3 pages. Some did 25 pages. I would have liked to see an example assignment of what is expected.

By Marcelo T L

Mar 1, 2021

Excellent course, with great content. It worths every minute and will refresh and review some concepts about strategy formulation, implementation, and execution, widening your view over other possible tools to use.

By Andrew F

Apr 21, 2018

Useful practical perspectives.

This course didn't seem as refined as the previous modules; with a lack of case studies or a robust explanation of tools.

Also no example assessment which is helpful for reference.

By John K

Oct 17, 2020

The skills have learned in this course is to become a strategic decision maker. The course suits me for being an IT Manager working in the organization I work for and it will help me face challenges in my everyday job. This requires me to address the issues on day-to-day basis and make better strategic decisions at a very fast pace. This course has provided me with the knowledge to conduct analysis, solve problems for the organization and strategize on decision making to achieve better business value.

This Strategic Planning Skills course has taught me to become an innovator, a persuasive player, and a champion of strategic decision making. The course has helped me gain the knowledge and skills to conduct SWOT analysis, leverage key prospects for strategic opportunities, and inspire risk taking and innovation. This course has provided me with the essential skills to add value to the organization and move the team forward decisively.

By Rene W

Dec 22, 2021

A great hands on way of reviewing existing strategies and business plans and find angles to reactivate or adjust plans, with a divers toolbox, within and before the execution phase

By Mariam A H ( S G - I A H

Aug 8, 2021

Excellent course which enhance your critical thinking starting Defining strategy till implementation

 

 

 

 

 

By Ted K

Dec 9, 2021

Provides a good basic knowledge of "how to achieve a goal". This needs structure, analysis, plan.

By Matthew R

Jan 13, 2020

Excellent well structured course with useful examples and clear instructions

By Darius S

Dec 13, 2021

Very important course for strategic planning and execution

By Mohamed M

May 4, 2021

Really great course with tons of learnings

By Abhinandan B

Mar 28, 2020

it gave more inside thoughts of a company

By Alvaro F

Nov 15, 2017

Great great course!! THank you very much!

By Chaw S T Z

May 5, 2021

A Great Course to have Strategic Works.

By Lucy M

Oct 28, 2020

Well explained with real life scenarios

By Yusuf A

May 26, 2020

A very detailed and interesting course.

By Anubhav V

Jun 11, 2020

Very Insightful and a very vast topic

By Ignacio S S

Dec 13, 2021

Excellent information and trainning!

By Vitor C

Mar 26, 2016

Great course, teacher and content.

By ASHIS S

Sep 19, 2021

Its very good and useful course

By Marcello B

Jan 9, 2018

Great course, great teachers.

By Hatim M S

Mar 23, 2016

Very Good Insights and tools.

By Roberto M R

Jun 7, 2016

One of the best mooc's ever!

By Avkash D

Aug 6, 2020

Very well designed course!

By luis A M I

Jul 24, 2017

Very practical approach.

By Ali S

Nov 18, 2020

very interesting course