Chevron Left
Back to The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains by Technische Universität München (TUM)

4.5
stars
308 ratings
99 reviews

About the Course

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

Top reviews

GD
May 10, 2020

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

JL
Jul 4, 2020

GIVING A OVERALL KNOWLEDGE RELATED TO AGRI-FOOD SECTOR. HIGHLY APPRECIATED TUMs EFFORT TO ENHANCE THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD WITH FREE EDUCATION.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 100 Reviews for The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

By Catherine R M

Sep 20, 2020

Its a valuable course if you are interested in learning about agro-business value chains and how to operate them . It was worthy my time

By Jorge L Z A

Oct 18, 2020

This course shows in a general manner all the different components that change the performance of a value chain. Highly recommended.

By Marco R

Jan 11, 2021

Very interesting and complete course. I really enjoyed. It is very useful when you need the basics of the agri-food value chains.

By Sagar S K

Apr 28, 2021

I really appreciated the effort taken by all the instructors to bring this comprehensive course together. Thank you very much.

By Nelson R L V

Apr 20, 2020

The Coursey has a well organized sequence of contents and explanations, with a good selección of practical cases and examples.

By Farheen M

Jun 6, 2020

Overall experience was good.Course should include more examples based solution to get more clear view of chapters

By Jill G

Jun 4, 2021

the course is very helpful. It is precise and concise. I enjoy learning the Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains!

By Oleksandr Z

Dec 28, 2020

Very useful course for people who are envolved in agrifood value chaine in any role

By Neeru D

Jul 4, 2020

Nicely designed course. Gave me an insight on value chain importance and strategies

By Suraj G

Jul 22, 2018

Excellent for agricultural economics students!!!! Simple, concise and complete !!!

By Gautam S D

Mar 10, 2021

Excellent mode of learning with best professors. Really learned a lot. Thank you.

By Cristian D N B

Jul 9, 2021

Very interesting due to its examples and and points of view in the agroindustry.

By Anusree B

Jun 3, 2020

great course . gives you a chance to understand in depth the food value chains

By AJAY S

Apr 3, 2018

Excellent Course! Must Recommended to all agricultural science students….

By Kunge M

Oct 27, 2019

This is best course,For those who want to start a career in agriculture.

By Daniela V F L

Jun 2, 2020

A great opportunity to update my knowledge about economics and supply

By BULUS, E D

Sep 8, 2020

Highly educational and informative. Such an interesting experience.

By Pradeep P

Mar 14, 2020

Learnt a lot, much useful course for agricultural-related persons

By Vimbai M

Aug 26, 2019

I learnt a lot of new concepts in the Agro-Food Value Chains

By PUNYA M

Aug 25, 2021

its very helpful for me and i learned alot from this course

By Rami H

Feb 12, 2018

Very useful for every stakeholder in the agro food sector

By Ali A S

Aug 9, 2021

Very interesting! Thnak you very much to the whole TEAM.

By Amar B S

Aug 7, 2019

Very informative course presented by excellent teachers.

By KEVIN A P F

Mar 28, 2021

Thank so much for teach me and share your experience.