Chevron Left
Back to The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains by Technische Universität München (TUM)

4.5
stars
302 ratings
97 reviews

About the Course

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

Top reviews

GD
May 10, 2020

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

JL
Jul 4, 2020

GIVING A OVERALL KNOWLEDGE RELATED TO AGRI-FOOD SECTOR. HIGHLY APPRECIATED TUMs EFFORT TO ENHANCE THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD WITH FREE EDUCATION.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 99 Reviews for The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

By Albert S S

May 15, 2020

Very helpful for agricultural students.

By MEHFOOZ Z

Apr 13, 2020

amazing experience

By Lisbeth L I L

Jul 13, 2021

Excellent course!

By Wiryanta M

May 22, 2020

wow promising

By Ade S

Mar 29, 2021

great course

By Busra K

Mar 3, 2021

Very useful.

By ASHPAK F M U

Jun 8, 2020

very good

By Vanessa V

Apr 6, 2020

Loved it!

By Mario W C

May 7, 2018

thanks!

By Mona A A

Jun 24, 2020

GOOD

By MD. R A

Oct 9, 2019

5*

By Guilherme N

Sep 29, 2019

The course spans a wide range of introductory concepts regarding the agro-food supply chains and definitely paves the way for further investigations the student must carry out in other sources. Some of the lessons might appear too basic for this or that audience, for example, sometimes an economist or an engineer might feel reviewing some topics, but, in the end, the outcome is positive. From the few negative points, the most remarkable one was the really bad English accent by some of the speakers (subtitles preferable).

By Tushar D

Sep 22, 2020

This course is like revision of MBA course. It is shortened version of MBA. You can do this course before and after MBA. Before MBA if you do this course then you will get a glimpse of what MBA will be like. After doing MBA this course will be like revision of your MBA course. You will enjoy this course. This course has covered little bit history also. It can increase your current affairs to some extent. This course will benefit you. So dont think too much just enroll for the course.

By Lianne M A T

Aug 28, 2018

It was really informative. I learned a lot from this especially already coming from a background of agricultural economics. The resources that were given in the course were very helpful for one's understanding. However, I disliked the manner of discussion. I wish that the discussion had been more lively so I could have been more attentive to the videos rather than just studying the course materials myself.

By cathy c

May 9, 2020

The course provides a holistic picture for agri-food economics. As it is a holistic picture, no detailed information about specific topic and its implication in the agri-food business across continents. Overall, it is a great course for agri-food beginner. I would hope to get more practical information on food standards and its implication in Asia, as well as involved stakeholders!

By Ignacio M C

Dec 17, 2017

This is a great course of great quality. I loved the explanations and material of professors Carlo Russo, Louisa Menapace, Chenguang Li and Faikal Akaichi. However, important improvements required to the explanations and materials of Francesco Bimbo on Innovation and Corporate Social Responsibility.

By S . M . S

Nov 17, 2020

The course covers the basics of agro food value chain. It is a good introductory course for anybody venturing into agro food business. The basic essential are covered here.

Some suggestions -Pedagogy can include more interactive sessions instead of just only lectures. Thank you to the team.

By Pieter G d J

Jan 21, 2018

Good content and overview, some of the lecturers had trouble with English though and some of the quiz answers were not consistent with the content preceding it. Some of the quiz questions were also confusing - but maybe this was intentional :)

By Ahmed A

Aug 28, 2021

The course in general was excellent. I just had difficulties understanding some of the things that professor Menapace was explaining as I felt like she jumps to the conclusions too fast. However, the overall experience was amazing

By Aishwarya

Aug 8, 2019

Decent course to get an understanding of agri-value chains from a perspective of economics. The course was very relevant for me in my current profile of agribusiness

By Maria S S C

Jan 13, 2018

I think it is a great course for the starters in this area, enough easy to understand, with the most important concepts well transmitted, I enjoyed it!

By Candi H

Oct 4, 2018

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.

By Regino S

Mar 11, 2020

Some of the modules are probably too theoretic but most of them very interesting and with market applications. Thanks for the course

By Chimezie M U

Dec 24, 2017

The course was well presented; its scope can be expanded outside the EU to accommodate other markets

By Anushka M

Jul 7, 2020

It was very informative. I just personally felt it got very theoretical towards the end.