Chevron Left
Back to The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains by Technische Universität München (TUM)

4.5
stars
308 ratings
99 reviews

About the Course

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

Top reviews

GD
May 10, 2020

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

JL
Jul 4, 2020

GIVING A OVERALL KNOWLEDGE RELATED TO AGRI-FOOD SECTOR. HIGHLY APPRECIATED TUMs EFFORT TO ENHANCE THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD WITH FREE EDUCATION.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 100 Reviews for The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

By Candi H

Oct 4, 2018

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.

By Regino S

Mar 11, 2020

Some of the modules are probably too theoretic but most of them very interesting and with market applications. Thanks for the course

By Chimezie M U

Dec 24, 2017

The course was well presented; its scope can be expanded outside the EU to accommodate other markets

By Anushka M

Jul 7, 2020

It was very informative. I just personally felt it got very theoretical towards the end.

By Robert V

Jan 5, 2019

Excellent comprehensive review of concepts, practices, and developments of value chains

By vamsi k

Feb 27, 2018

ton of information.. but a lot of it is theoretical and some of it seems outdated

By SAURABH L

Mar 28, 2021

This course help me in understanding how markets of agri-food supply chain works

By Adil T M

Dec 27, 2017

good intro. some very good topics and presenters (but not everyone...)

By Nkechi O

Feb 19, 2018

I loved it, great but it started getting boring in the 4th week

By FRANCK K S N

Apr 24, 2020

cours très intensif et instructif j'ai beaucoup appris

By Fomukom G A

Oct 17, 2020

Great course. I discovered a lot in contracts

By M T

May 6, 2020

Useful information, but too busy content

By Jaydeep C

Sep 2, 2020

great course to learn on agro markets

By Akhil B

Aug 18, 2019

UPDATE

By Kryss F

May 23, 2021

Great Course on understanding macro-economics on agriculture. It covered the basics and som extent some in depth theory. I enjoyed the structure of presentation and quiz after each part. The content was clear and on top of that they include text as well for each lecture video. I struggled with some quizes due to the way the questions were posed, as well as some modules were hard to follow due to english pronunciations. I used the subtitle functions to help me with this but the last module did not sync with the video and subtitles. All in all some improvements needed and seeing this course has been made years back I wonder what the updates are!

By Nitya B

May 12, 2020

The course has been structured well, and gives you enough time during the week to spread out the modules and revise.

That being said, a lot of the theorems feel like they are a bit rushed through, and this is the issue of clarity in accents and grammar and in understanding what the professors are saying. It would also help students from a non-economic background to understand economic theorems and concepts if there were far more examples than there are right now.

By Sylvia W

Dec 1, 2018

Although I found the course quite interesting I had problems with understanding the English spoken, in the videos, by some of the professors, thus I was required to copy the text and re-read it afterwards. In the last two lessons of Module 13, the text must be revised, as there are some repeated parts.

By Atharva M

Jun 19, 2020

While the structure of this course is neat, it is more often than not, difficult to understand the accents of respected professors. However, for people who are interested in economics and agri-business, this course provides excellent incentive to learn new things.

By Ei P

Jul 24, 2021

V​ery diversified comment. I really appreciated the microeconomics content.

I found less enjoyment in the quizzes that were basically very ambiguous and asking a "word by word" repeat of the bureaucratic course.

By Renz C

Oct 17, 2020

You need to have a basic understanding of economics--both micro and macro--to easily follow the lessons. Otherwise, you will have a hard time.

By Gustavo M P

Sep 25, 2018

Exams are very easy and evaluation systems/methods can be improved. Very accessible and didatic. Skilled and prepared teachers!

By JOSE A C C

Oct 31, 2020

Very good and interesting, I am enjoyed it; but It is necessary improve pronunciation by some teachers.

By Joffre M

Sep 21, 2021

Bonjour!

j'aimerai suivre ce cours en Français.

est il possible?

By jose m

Oct 19, 2017

The lectures are very lineal.

By KADIM S S M

Jun 1, 2020

The course is good,informative and very helpful but the course structure is not at all good, mainly there are many modules any the most annoying part in this course are "quiz" for every 5 or 2 minutes video.It was actually irritating and we lost interest in doing the course, please review the course structure.