Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Virtual Instruction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Virtual Instruction by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
1,126 ratings
345 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Top reviews

MD
Nov 18, 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JC
Oct 25, 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

Filter by:

326 - 345 of 345 Reviews for Foundations of Virtual Instruction

By Malleswara R B

Aug 17, 2020

Not much useful. Practical aspects of the virtual education have to be improved.

By Remi E d L

Aug 15, 2020

The course needs to be updated, and needs to be less focused on a US context.

By Austin M N L

Oct 12, 2016

This was a good course, a little hard to follow at times but very beneficial.

By Dalia A

Jun 21, 2021

want more examples of virtual learnings

By RAMLATH K

Aug 4, 2020

Excellent Course, but little tough.

By Amit K

Aug 11, 2020

no words

By Jessica S

Jun 24, 2020

Outdated

By SINDHU S

Aug 18, 2020

good

By Dale Z

Apr 14, 2020

Some engaging content but much of it is out of date, particularly some of the different platforms for virtual education. Very American-centric during some weeks with the focus on funding and legislation. Quizzes are common sense or recall of very specific facts eg. which school wouldn't get funding under x model.

By Karolina F

Jul 27, 2020

It was too much laws, and LMS examples. I do not need this to be a good teacher. I am glad this course is over, and am looking forward to other ones.

By Prathibha M

Jul 3, 2020

Did not add beneficial meaning to my progress as a virtual educator. The quizes felt more like trivia than application of knowledge.

By Vineeta R

Sep 1, 2020

It was not as good course as the following courses in Virtual teaching specialization package.

By Seema N

May 2, 2021

For a virtual instruction course its too textual and does not use any virtual tools or videos

By Alexandre L A d S

Mar 22, 2018

yeah. it was cool. thanks

By Carlie J M

Oct 1, 2020

This was basically one huge block of text after another without much information that isn't common knowledge in this day and age. There were maybe a few details about the history of distance learning that were new, but I feel I could have learned most of this through Google or at this point in 2020 any Middle Schooler. It was obviously updated recently in the least innovative way possible. Yikes.

By Androutsopoulou K

May 24, 2016

No option of completing the course without paying. So why do you call your site FREE online courses? And why do we have to go into the trouble of attending the class and watching the videos, and reading the material without being capable of at least watching our results in assignments?

By Regina J

Nov 24, 2019

I have done all of the assignments, but there is not anyone to review your assignments, and you cannot review anyone else's assignments. Therefore the information is just information and the information is not exciting.

By ROA L P L

Oct 7, 2020

Buenas tardes, no veo la opcion de cancelar el curso, no hablo ingles y no lo voy a tomar, quiero cancelar.

Gracias

By RAVI H

Aug 25, 2020

i want to unenroll or leave this course due to not finding time complete

By Beatriz C

Nov 30, 2020

darme de baja