Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Virtual Instruction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Virtual Instruction by University of California, Irvine

4.5
stars
1,359 ratings
415 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Top reviews

MD

Nov 18, 2020

I am very thankful to all the creators and developers of this course, It really gave me the opportunity to understand the terminologies, legalities and a lot more,\n\nOnce again Thank you very much!!

JC

Oct 25, 2020

The readings are interconnected throughout the lessons, making it easy for me to understand the lesson completely. More interactive materials aside from discussion prompts are recommended.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 427 Reviews for Foundations of Virtual Instruction

By Donnie L

Jul 20, 2021

The course layout and extensive information contained in this course are a must to anyone considering Virtual Teaching.

By MAXIM B

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent foundation course for all those interested in online and blended teaching and learning. Strongly recommended.

By Dr. T K

May 31, 2020

This course is well designed and crafted for optimum output. I hope it will be very helpful for the teaching community.

By ravi c

Feb 25, 2019

good course, very flexible use to browse and understand. quite a motivating for online teacher. easy to implement also.

By Monica T

Jan 26, 2022

It was a very interrsting course, suitable for teachers who are just starting in an online environment. Recommendable!

By Álvaro S

Dec 23, 2020

I liked this course Because it gave me such a wide perspective of something I really didn't know was so ample. Thanks

By eairamerin

Jul 31, 2020

Dear facilitators and those who worked behind this course, Thank you so much for your great effort.Excellent course.

By Punkaran S

Jun 27, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Gauged lot of valuable points and areas of opportunities, to improve online teaching.

By Marcos M

Mar 11, 2022

E​xcellent as an introduction to the vast subject. The course is short and concise and proves to be informative.

By Mery F P C

Feb 16, 2022

El curso fue muy interesante, instructuvo e interactivo. Me enseñó a conocer nuevas estrategias y herramientas.

By nimra y

Sep 11, 2020

Blended, virtual learning platforms

I really like the way you conducted quizzes a good distant learning platform

By nessageo@live.com

Sep 4, 2020

This course was excellent. I gained a wealth of knowledge that I will implement in my classroom. Thank you.

By Mary C R

Jul 13, 2020

Very good course. Gave good foundational introduction to the topic. I'm looking forward to building on it.

By July A B M

Oct 29, 2018

Perfect course to start with. Great basis to keep building the knowledge of a decent Virtual Teacher.

By MAURICIO C T

Feb 14, 2022

Excellent content and the way the subject is clearly covered by the rich material and explanations.

By Santiago N

Oct 3, 2020

Excelente curso, me dio nuevas ideas para continuar mi evolución en lo que es la educación virtual

By dr a r n

Jul 27, 2020

very nice experience in the world of on line teaching ,it is just beginning will open new horizons

By Henry V

Nov 2, 2020

It was awesome, I loved it. The whole process is great, please continue doing courses like this.

By Ali F

Jan 1, 2021

I am very satisfied with this course, a lot of new knowledge that I got through this course

By Naga V R M

Aug 17, 2020

Very nicely designed. Really you learned a lot from this course. Thanks for the instructor.

By Antony S

Aug 15, 2017

Very useful, providing basic insights and information, and well-presented. Easy to follow.

By Nancy P R d V

Mar 15, 2021

With the new reality is a real blessing to have a specialization like this. Thanks a lot.

By Gondi L

Aug 24, 2020

course was very useful and i had an opportunity to have a global view of virtual teaching

By Fariha I

Jun 10, 2020

This course was really informative and helped me discover new methods related to teaching

By Moyra V d L

Aug 17, 2020

No puedo calificar el curso, no he podido continuar porque mi manejo de inglés es mínimo