Chevron Left
Back to Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Visual Elements of User Interface Design by California Institute of the Arts

4.7
stars
5,050 ratings

About the Course

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top reviews

JM

Nov 20, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

RS

Dec 31, 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 1,262 Reviews for Visual Elements of User Interface Design

By Deleted A

Jul 15, 2020

I definitely recommend this course to start and understand the basocs of UI and UX design! Go for it!

By Sandeep K

May 5, 2020

Really Great Content not like other online Platform.They helped me to create a product from scratch

By Sayed A E M

Oct 4, 2019

it was a good review about that course really there's a lot of things i have learned about that carer

By Dr. L J

Jan 25, 2022

I​ love the way the instruction presented; it makes the content easier for anyone new to this field.

By Gonzalo C

Sep 14, 2020

A very interesting course that highlights the various aspects involved in the design and usability.

By Robyn F

Aug 17, 2020

Really enjoyed it. Like the instructor, the assignments, and the videos we are presented each week.

By Biliane S

May 18, 2020

Great course! The teacher explains very well and makes us think. I also really liked the projects.

By Ann L

Apr 16, 2020

AMAZED AMAZED! Best UIUX course for beginners. It is well explained and taught. Highly recommend :)

By Diamond N

Feb 24, 2021

It is a great kick start for people to learn about User Interface Design with hand-on assignments.

By Bhavana V

Sep 21, 2020

It's a very informative course and also gives the opportunity to implement what the lessons teach.

By Benjamin V

Jul 12, 2020

Instructor explained everything in a general sense. The assigbment tested exactly what was learnt.

By Swastik M

Mar 21, 2020

This was a great course. Helped me quite comprehensibly learn the basics of User Interface Design.

By Jimena S

Jan 2, 2020

Excellent course. I loved the assignments and pathway it takes you thought. Very complete overall.

By Bhavana T

Dec 31, 2018

Great course, which goes about explaining everything from the scratch to increasing higher levels.

By Daisy P T

Oct 24, 2018

It was a great experience. It had a good balance of lectures and assignments which were fun to do.

By Vicky G

May 20, 2020

Professor here are very awesome and have very pretty skills for teaching and explaining concepts.

By Rahul S

May 7, 2020

It was a great learning experience and it definitely kindled interest for design to great levels.

By Morgan M

Jan 15, 2020

Very fun assignments and easy to follow! Loved being able to learn on my own time and jump ahead!

By Dirval L

Jun 25, 2022

Excelente, bons conteúdos mesmo para quem já sabe pode aprimorar o conhecimento com este curso.

By Daniela A A C

Feb 28, 2021

It was well structured and explained. I have learned the basics to start a career path in UX-UI.

By Kiara Q

Oct 9, 2020

The Course was so fun to do and challenging at the same time. It thought me very useful concepts

By Constanza M

Jul 15, 2020

I really like this course. It was fun, it was challenging, it was complete and I learned a lot!!

By Dipankar S

Jul 14, 2020

Really loved this course. It helped me learn from basic. I am so excited to start the next part.

By Ekaterina K

Oct 16, 2019

Really great course for beginners and those who want to refresh their knowledge about UI design.

By Gene I

Feb 10, 2019

Coming from a developer background, this course offered a wonderful introduction into UI design.