Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
841 ratings
207 reviews

About the Course

It is well known that water treatment at the household level can lead to dramatic improvements in drinking water quality. But does Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage (HWTS) also have global relevance? What are the potential treatment solutions and how do they function? Is there a standard strategy for successful HWTS implementation, or can we identify key components which make programs more likely to succeed? In this course you will learn about the most important water treatment methods at household level, successful implementation strategies and about assessing the impact of HWTS. MOOC SERIES “SANITATION, WATER AND SOLID WASTE FOR DEVELOPMENT” : This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development". FRANçAIS: Dans ce MOOC, vous allez apprendre les plus importantes méthodes de traitement de l'eau au niveau des ménages, les stratégies pour une mise en œuvre réussie et l’évaluation de l’impact du traitement et stockage sûr de l'eau à domicile. ESPAñOL: Aprende acerca de los métodos más importantes de tratamiento de agua a nivel domiciliario, de estrategias de implementación eficientes y de la evaluación del impacto del tratamiento doméstico y almacenamiento seguro del agua....

Top reviews

MF
Nov 1, 2017

I so loved this course! I would like to thank coursera for granting me an opportunity to do this course! It is awesome I recommend that institutions offering water engineering courses should adapt it!

RA
Jun 1, 2020

Very informative and practical course as water treatment is very useful and it is very nice to have knowledge about HWTS for a student.Teachers are very knowledgeful and interactive in this course.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 203 Reviews for Introduction to Household Water Treatment and Safe Storage

By Tomas X

Aug 16, 2019

While I found the first weeks very interesting, the charm went down after, talking about charts that might help NGO's and researchers, not that much for learners.

By Christos G

Sep 3, 2018

The information provided is spectacular and extremely interesting! The size of videos though should be smaller, maximum 15 minutes as they become a bit tiring.

By Tarek M

Apr 8, 2021

Thank you for the opportunity, but some of the videos audio or language were not clear, either the language or the monotony of the speaker.

By ROUSSEL J

Jul 2, 2017

Cours très intéressant, cependant certains problèmes au niveau des sous-titres français (mauvaise traduction, désynchronisation).

By Abiodun F A

May 19, 2020

Nice and eye opening course. It is a must have course for all, in fact, this should be included In basic schools curriculum.

By Divya K L

May 21, 2020

it was very much helpful for me to understand how to safeguard the water at household level. interesting topic

By Vinod N

May 11, 2020

Good and helpful course, need to more analysis in terms of pictures and animation and effective case studies

By Dr. S M

Jun 13, 2020

A wonderful course it was.I enjoyed it a lot. It is one of the important topic for day today life.

By Cot J

Jun 3, 2020

Cours très intéressant. Vous derviez approfondir un peu plus les aspects techniques.

By Mahesh G

Jun 7, 2020

The course was good, But I expected more case studies. Still worth doing

By Glen L

Dec 16, 2018

Extremely informative and helpful professionally and personally

By dhanush k j

Jun 6, 2020

very informative and increased my awareness of what I consume

By Alaa s

Sep 5, 2020

very good course but it has an incentive information

By Raj k S M

Jun 1, 2021

Well informative, easy and straight forward.

By bhimavarapu b

Jun 3, 2020

buying certificate is not a good thing

By hadir g

May 4, 2020

very good and very specific course

By KEMMO N S V

Aug 30, 2017

VERY VERY GOOD AND BENEFIT FOR ME

By SRUSHTI S C

Apr 13, 2020

Nyc experience to learn this way

By KARINE L

May 17, 2019

Very good summary on this topic

By Giovanni A G

Jul 15, 2017

very interesting and useful!

By Paola M C

Jul 10, 2017

Very interesting and clear

By MOKSHA S K P

Apr 17, 2020

self learning

By MONICA K

Aug 29, 2021

good

By Tirth S

Apr 28, 2019

Good

By Saleh M A

Oct 18, 2019

I benefit from this course more such as methods of treatment to water, kinds of diseases which come to human by pathogens from during contamination water and devices that we use it in treatment, chamicals and chlorine taps ...etc. Finally, I would like to say thank for all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all this information which add more and more to gain further background so again thank you so much.