Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in PHP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in PHP by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
3,177 ratings
702 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Top reviews

YY
Feb 9, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
Feb 20, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 697 Reviews for Building Web Applications in PHP

By Yogesh D K

May 29, 2020

Very great course to start with html, php and css and uses of it, will definetely explore these things.

By Anu K

Jun 8, 2020

Teaching and content in this course is very good. But the assignment are pretty hard and weird-some.

By Diane K

Jul 6, 2018

Learned a lot of practical skills but some of the important information was a little convoluted.

By Shahebaz A

Apr 27, 2020

its was a nice introductory course, would be nice if some database techniques were also taught

By LUIS N A J

Dec 3, 2020

En algunas calificaciones la aplicación que las califica fallaba, del resto, muy buen curso

By Musa I A

Aug 9, 2020

This is excellent, learn a lot of things, new skills and a wide range of histories by Prof!

By Mario Z

Aug 18, 2018

Very good course to get the basics of web development. Looking forward to get more details.

By Luis E P

May 13, 2020

Miss the explanation about static variables, how works jSON and maybe a little of Ajax.

By Tarun K

Jun 10, 2020

very hard to sometimes we need to take help from internet for successful assignment

By Harshit J

May 21, 2020

This course is wonderful, but I wonder, why we were given most of the PHP programs

By Sanjeev K S

Oct 30, 2020

Sometimes its very to difficult to understand how to start building project

By gaurav s

Sep 28, 2018

it was great learning experience with dr. chuck. he is a great instructor.

By Rohan A

Jul 1, 2020

Just 1 less if you can go with some more concepts covering more topics

By Andy E

Jan 5, 2021

It was a very cool course, but kinda challenging at the same time.

By Leandro M

Aug 18, 2018

Week 8 has some repetitive content, but overall very good content.

By Prabhu M

Oct 24, 2020

Amazing course and learning.thank you instructor and University

By Mohit K

Jun 17, 2020

Dr.Chuck is very nice guy.

The way he is teaching is very nice.

By David V

Jun 26, 2018

ótimo curso, possui uma bom conteúdo para iniciação em PHP.

By Jolibet J

Aug 25, 2020

Love the tutorials and videos. Very helpful information.

By TOUSEEF A

Aug 11, 2020

It was tough to do the assignments. which is very good.

By Harsha W

May 5, 2019

Its good but I would prefer more hands on assignments.

By Milap M

Jun 6, 2020

excellent course to learn php with html and basic css

By Fasih H

Aug 29, 2020

very good teacher knows how to teach and he knows...

By Comel H

Nov 1, 2020

Very nice, helped me code in just a week with Php

By tayyaba b

May 22, 2020

i learned many things its a very good platform