Chevron Left
Back to Building Web Applications in PHP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in PHP by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
3,772 ratings
850 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Top reviews

YY
Feb 9, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
Feb 20, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 851 Reviews for Building Web Applications in PHP

By Wanze E N

Nov 20, 2018

Great course that gradually builds, suitable for slow me...Dr. Chuck is doing a good job here. Hello world!

By Joe P

Jul 9, 2021

This is a very thorough,easy to follow explanation of the complexities of modern web stacks. A good start!

By Hugo S

Apr 17, 2020

Really nice introduction to HTML, PHP and the way to start building simple but effective web applications.

By sonia s

Dec 18, 2020

Great instructor. the assignments are tricky - but they do reinforce your knowledge as you try to debug.

By Jônatas A S

Aug 10, 2020

Nice course to learn all you need to build everything you need to make your first dinamic web application

By Antonio F

Jun 3, 2020

I learned a great deal about web applications in this course and it's helped me a lot in my job. Thanks!!

By Manish R

Feb 11, 2020

Amazing course to get started in web development for beginners, great content and easy to follow schedule

By Zakria H

Jul 24, 2019

thanks for your efforts in this course , there are a lot what someone from this course learn.

HTML CSS PHP

By Tom

Aug 21, 2018

Great course! Nicely explains the basics of web development and the basic functions of PHP, HTML and CSS.

By Nishank K S

Oct 29, 2020

it is best to clear concept recommended for everybody who is planning to first step in web development

By Sahil B

Jul 21, 2020

Extremely delighted to complete this course and thanks to Dr. Chuck. You are truly an amazing teacher.

By Neel P

Aug 1, 2021

one of the finest course to learn php

and the knowledge of the professor Dr. charles is really amazing

By Tahmidur R T

May 17, 2020

This course is awesome. Dr. Chuck explains all the basic elements of building web-based applications.

By Mehroze M

Dec 1, 2020

I learned a lot from this course. The way they teach makes it easier even for beginners to learn it.

By José L A M

Oct 13, 2020

El Doc. Chuck es una gran profesor, su pasión es muy estimulante, gracias Doc. Por tanto entusiasmo.

By Patil R J

Sep 21, 2020

Autograder is not working properly in my course i face lots of problem ,as overall cource is awesome

By 099_Nilanjan B

Sep 15, 2021

I just loved the way Dr.Chuck made the videos and the assignments. They were really very helpful...

By Mohamad M A

Feb 15, 2021

I love Professor Charles Severance, he is fun to learn from and delivers ideas in an amazing method

By Yustisia S

Aug 3, 2020

The instructor is simply awesome. The course and exercise help me to increase my programming skill.

By Momtaz N

Jul 13, 2021

Very good course and a fantastic instructor I enjoyed it and recommended it to many of my friends.

By Jasim J

Jul 23, 2020

The Teacher well explained everything and it helped alot in learning new skills

Thanks to Sir Chuck

By Muhammad U M

Jul 10, 2020

This is really a great course for learning back end web development. Thumbs up for the instructor.

By Ashwin G (

Sep 26, 2021

Very good course to understand basics of php ,and to implement the learnings y weekly assignments

By jonathan j

Oct 29, 2020

It's good for beginners. Although I think it needs update for the latest code improvements in PHP

By Andrea Q

Nov 27, 2017

not very hard even if you do not know php. But it allows you to be able to build a real web site.