Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Web Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Web Development by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
3,121 ratings
866 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top reviews

AB
Jul 18, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
May 1, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 866 Reviews for Introduction to Web Development

By Vedant K S

Jul 12, 2020

This is amazing course and give very good kickstart in journey of web development .I recommend everyone to take this course if u wanna learn web development

By Abhishek D

Aug 14, 2019

The course was very well defined and gave an overview of most web technologies which are being used in industry also helped get an insight at web scraping .

By Владимирцева С Ю

Jun 10, 2020

Many thanks to the creators of this course! Thanks to the course, I was able to refresh my existing knowledge. The teacher explains the material very well.

By Altamash S

Jul 2, 2020

The course was great. The instructor covered all the key points of the topic. I am glad that i had the opportunity of taking this course. Thanks Coursera

By Louzar

Feb 27, 2020

Cours assez basique, qui donne les bases du Html, CSS, JS... Je recommande pour les personnes qui veulent une introduction pas très compliqué du domaine.

By Fiifi A A

Feb 4, 2021

I can actually kinda design a webpage now! Like I'm not very fast at it right now, but I can make a webpage that looks cool and has non static elements.

By SAFA P

Jul 3, 2020

A great course to get started in this field. I would recommend this to any person who is willing to learn web development and don't know where to start.

By skumbim s

Apr 21, 2021

for beginners it was a very good course that gives a good insight. Examples with JavaScript and their functions could at most occur a little more.

By Riya G

May 3, 2020

It was a great course for understanding html, css, javascript. thank you ucdavis and coursera for this course. i'll surely recommend it to others.

By Mohamed A K

May 19, 2021

It is an exceptional course for beginners. It has been also been presented exceptionally by the professor. I would definitely recommend to others

By Tooba A

Jul 11, 2020

It is an excellent course for the beginners to learn about coding and programming. Also to develop your skills learning html, CSS and JavaScript.

By kaleemulla a r

Dec 16, 2019

Well thought lesson with great explanation and way to keep me track with the web development. Thank you for such a wonderful service by UCDavis.

By Elioenai A

Apr 14, 2019

really good method of teaching.i now can code my own site with the notes given.

check out my new site file:///C:/Users/ezrah/Desktop/change.html

By Alex H

Oct 1, 2020

In my opinion it was a well taught course and the tutor did an excellent job explaining and showing how basic HTML, CSS and javascript worked.

By Shivani S

Sep 22, 2020

This is a really nice course and I really appreciate how informative it has been as well as the pace at which the instructor was teaching at.

By JL C

Nov 19, 2020

This course helps me to learn the basics of web development. I highly recommend this especially for those starting to learn web development.

By SHUBHAM

Dec 8, 2020

it is so easy to learn and we make skills in this course and thank for my school and thank for coursera and thank you for our host uc davis

By VARUN J

Apr 17, 2020

It is best course I have ever come across and the videos of Prof. Daniel has made it very understandable and the course goes with the flow.

By Shivani B

Aug 19, 2017

I found the course very interesting and the way of teaching is very descriptive. No doubt in this that the course is very helpful and good.

By vishal b

Aug 20, 2018

This course is the basic building block for those who want to learn something skillful knowledge about HTML and basics of web development.

By KWIZERA M S

Aug 12, 2020

I really thank you for this course. It is an interesting lesson and it helps in gaining a lot of skills in web development. Thank you!!!

By Adarsh S

Nov 8, 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/web-development/peer/r44HA/complete-html-form/review/TXUJfQHcEeqsmArkabu7KQ

plz do my review today urgent

By SANYAM

Aug 21, 2020

Very interedting course. I got to so much from this course but not happy with the JS content

Some things are wind in very short way.

By Eva M C

Nov 29, 2020

This course help me understand the Web Development. I needed this for my Web Design projects. Thank you very much and more power!

By Muhammad O

Jun 15, 2020

Thiis course is perfect for the absolute beginners i would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn web development from Basics