Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Web Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Web Development by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
2,589 ratings
743 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top reviews

AB
Jul 18, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
May 1, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 735 Reviews for Introduction to Web Development

By NILESH S

May 28, 2020

This course was very educational and gave a great understanding for the fundamentals of web development.

By Anthony T

Nov 9, 2020

this course is worth the time and effort, if you are serious about programming this is the course for u

By Raghav A

Aug 7, 2020

Very nice and informative course.I learned a new and demanding skill web development from this course.

By Vidya K

May 24, 2020

The course was fairly tough but engaging and challenging which made it apt to develop a new skill set.

By Ekampreet S

Jun 6, 2020

This course, although is basic, still necessary for every Web Developer aspirant. I loved this course

By Aqeel A

Oct 30, 2018

This course is helping me to learn new things. If it will work i will pay money to by it officially.

By Osama A

Apr 17, 2018

very good and amazing

we need many courses like this in web design and web development and programming

By Tangirala S R P K

May 18, 2020

Instructor was very good and the reading material provided was nice overall a good learning platform

By MUHAMMAD F K

Apr 28, 2020

For beginner this course is perfect i strongly recommended this course to computer science student.

By Alexamith p

Nov 12, 2019

Excelente enseña lo básico y a la misma vez suficiente para aprender a desarrollar aplicaciones webs

By Enoch A

Oct 20, 2020

This course is great for the reason that it motivates your to start and complete a selected course

By Sampras F R

Oct 14, 2020

It was a great experience learning web development with Prof. Davis from University of California

By Deepak K

Nov 8, 2020

I learn a lot from this course. Now i am looking forward to start my Carrier in web development

By Anupriya U

May 27, 2020

It was fun learning this course. Thanks to the instructor who taught us in such a great manner.

By Gajipara H R

Oct 27, 2020

It is an excellent course explained very systematically. I liked doing this course very much.

By LEONEL Y V M

Aug 8, 2020

NICE, VERY COMPLETED IT HAS THE NEEDED INFORMATION AND VERY USEFULL.

I RECOMMEND THIS COURSE

By HIMANI

Apr 22, 2020

Course was best detailed in best shortest time covering all the fundamentals and techniques

By Elena F H

Jul 8, 2017

Great introduction to web development. I feel confident in going forward and learning more!

By Summiya I K

Oct 28, 2020

It's an excellent platform for the learner to flourish their skills in an efficient manner

By Kerli L

Sep 25, 2020

Great course. Javascript was a bit difficult but finally managed to understand that one too

By Anis K

Nov 28, 2017

Excellent introductory course. Helps build confidence if you don't have the basic knowledge

By Diamond J

Aug 29, 2020

I learn a wide variety of things. I believe i could take this into the future of a career.

By YALAVARTHI M

Aug 6, 2020

nicee explanation if u r new to web development then dont worry they will teach from scrap

By Rodolfo M P

Apr 22, 2020

Strict fundamentals for anyone not familiar with any of the developer jargon. Very useful.

By Ayl D

Feb 28, 2017

Great course for beginners to get the basics of Web Development, HTML, CSS and Javascript.