Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Web Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Web Development by University of California, Davis

4.7
stars
3,128 ratings
869 reviews

About the Course

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top reviews

AH
May 1, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB
Jul 18, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 867 Reviews for Introduction to Web Development

By MADAPATHI B

Aug 4, 2020

You Can Learn the Basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. This Course is helpful for Web Development Aspirants.

By Mbuyi F

Aug 13, 2020

Good course, that provides examples of how the code works after it is written. A real hands on approach!

By Kanika M

Jul 10, 2020

so thank you so much for this course i loved it i've gained so much knowledge regarding web development.

By Yashmita

Jul 29, 2020

It was an amazing experience and an extremely good course for beginners like me. I learned a lot.

By Michael T

Aug 30, 2020

I enjoy the course, it helps you search out the answer in how up needed to complete the project.

By TANMMEY J

Nov 1, 2020

Build and added new skills of web development and also added that made lionhearted of coding.

By Folarin O

Oct 26, 2018

It's an eye-opening program while the additional resources have been quite helpful to me.

By rinzin n

Sep 26, 2020

Great introduction course. I has me interested in learning learning some other language.

By Mike L

Jun 10, 2020

It would have been nice to see the full program and see where the different sections go.

By OnoBen D

Oct 27, 2020

Very resourceful and practical. It meets my desire of a web development course. Thanks!

By Kiran P

Sep 3, 2019

It was great. Now i am interested in looking up more about web development. Thank you!

By Himanshu

Jul 6, 2020

It was very interesting course.I learnt many new thing.It was a great experience.

By SATVIK �

Apr 17, 2020

Its a great platform to work. I really liked to work on assignments they demanded

By kshitij r

Sep 16, 2019

this course is awesome and the teachers are great but the course should be remade

By Jaya P

Oct 20, 2020

I COULD'NT FIND JAVASCRIPT UNDERSTANDABKE FROM THIS COURSE, SO I'LL GIVE 4 STAR.

By Angel O L C

Apr 11, 2018

Buen curso para empezar a aprender sobre el desarrollo web. Esta bien explicado

By Shelly A

Dec 9, 2016

Over all the course was very informative and easy to understand for a beginner.

By Yeo, D

Oct 18, 2017

Good class for beginners in web development. It is simple and cover the basic.

By Mumin M

Apr 28, 2020

The teacher was remarkable but in some videos all the code was not visible.

By SANKETH M

Jun 10, 2020

was indeed an excellent guide for people opting towards WEB DEVELOPMENT

By CHAU M

May 27, 2019

I think the course is a good beginning. It helps me have a good basic.

By AMIT M G

Jun 12, 2020

its nice learning experience, looking forward to more certifications.

By SHIVAM R

Apr 3, 2020

It's a really good course for beginners getting into web development.

By Sara C Á

Sep 4, 2017

It is a great course to start learning the basics of web development!

By Muhammad H

Jan 31, 2020

I have Learned very good About HTML CSS & Javascript in that course.