Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Accounting by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
7,143 ratings
1,692 reviews

About the Course

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

EY
Sep 19, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
Feb 3, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,668 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Accounting

By Domingo R

Jun 21, 2017

Permite una comprensión sencilla de los aspectos básicos necesarios para la lectura de reportes financieros de empresas. Mediante el empleo de ejemplos prácticos el curso navega a través de los conceptos básicos del balance financiero.

By Washington D J

Dec 13, 2017

The best course I've had in Coursera so far, and I could say that is one of the best I've had in my life. Great professor Brian Bushee with structured and detailed classes and examples. I feel I really learned a lot from this course.

By Jay P

Mar 18, 2016

Professor Bushee made the course quite interesting. I think this is an apt course for someone from a science background like me who is new to accounting.

This course was a very helpful in making the basics of accounting quite simple.

By Ahmed B

Aug 27, 2017

The course is great, excellent. It is the the state of the art. It is also very informative and easy to comprehend. The animated students have made the course more realistic by asking some of the most frequent questions.

Thanks prof.

By Tom M

Feb 25, 2021

The professor brings the matter in a funny way so that his lectures are engaging. The guide exercises with the professor as well as the practice tests are excellently developed to ensure the right things are understood. I loved it.

By Galaxie L

Aug 5, 2019

Excellent course for people who are trying to start a business and want to know where the cash is going, their financial statements and how to report taxes,, and how to read and make balance sheets amongst a lot of other stuff, etc

By Arslan H

May 30, 2017

I have no words to describe how much beneficial this course to me. this course really enhance my financial concepts and flourish my intellectual intelligence. Thanks a lot for such a brilliant teacher and education.. Arslan hameed

By Aman A

Aug 21, 2020

Extremely helpful and easy to learn. The way Mr. Brian explains every concept with easy to interpret examples is really helpful for us. I'd recommend this course to everyone who's looking to get a grasp of accounting from scratch.

By Jon O

Nov 28, 2021

This course was great! Coming in I had zero accounting knowledge, and now I have at least 1 or 2 accounting knowledges. The videos are well put together, and I really like the animated students. Very informative and funny course!

By David S

Dec 4, 2017

This course was about as entertaining as a Financial Accounting course could get. I enjoyed the virtual students and the professor's sense of humor. Oh and it was extremely informative. Great crash course in Financial Accounting.

By Tanisha J

Jun 7, 2020

This course definitely helped me learn some basic concepts of financial accounting. I believe I know the basic terms, there meaning and usage. I am confident now that I can read and understand financial statements to some level.

By Victor H M

Apr 30, 2020

Professor's knowledge is very impressive. I had fun and made the course easy to learn. Although, he has some tricky questions in the quizzes that made earn the grade. I liked him and hope to have him again as my professor soon.

By Gokul K

Jul 8, 2018

A great learning experience and highly engaging contents and possibly one of the best presentation I have experienced. The course did provide an excellent foundation to accounting for learners like me who are new to the subject.

By Yevhenii P

Jun 15, 2017

prof. Brian J Bushee is simply the best. Easy to follow, lots of practice and fellow-students help to understand everything in a good funny manner. Thank you for your time and efforts in creating this course. It was a pleasure.

By Vignesh M

May 8, 2021

A very useful course for people who have no or very little knowledge of accounting. Very good realistic examples and very easy to understand. Thanks, Prof. Brian Bushee for making the course interesting and easy to understand.

By Sarawud Y

May 20, 2020

Exceptional course, this helps me strengthening an essential content of Financial Accounting theoretical and practical skill set. In which I will further apply deliverables with my real life both personally and professionally.

By Christina T

Feb 18, 2016

This is a wonderful, high quality class if you want to learn the nitty gritty of accounting. The passing criterias are general enough that if you just want to get an general overview, this class will be perfect for you, too.

By joy

Oct 3, 2017

Thank you for sponsoring me to take this class. I loved it and hope to take more classes so I can do the finances for my tech internet startup company. I am legally deaf and was able to take the entire class with captions.

By Nasser T

Apr 4, 2019

The course is very well organized. BB is quite funny (can't expect more from an accountant) and the virtual students add a lot in terms of humor and interaction to the course. I am looking forward to taking the next course.

By Umar A K

Oct 26, 2016

Was experiencing some personal problems that distracted my enthusiasm, but I am getting up from my feet to continue what is important to my future. Hope will be given the opportunity to continue with this great opportunity.

By Marco V

Oct 23, 2016

This was definitely the best course I take so far. He is an excellent professor that brings lots of examples to the subject. I definitely recommend this course to all that want to run a business, not necessarily in Finance.

By Rosana S X d O

Apr 2, 2016

The professor is really good in teaching and I love to watch his videos because I understand evertyhing, he's funny and he helps me enjoy more and more about financial accounting issues.

I REALLY recommend the course!! A+!!!

By Sarah H

Aug 7, 2020

I learned so much in this class. Professor Bushee is great at making very dry material very engaging. If I hadn't enjoyed his teaching style (love the virtual students), I would probably not have gotten through the course.

By Karen L

Mar 19, 2018

Accounting was totally new to me. It's challenging and frankly I find the subject matter itself to be pretty dry. But Prof. Bushee brought it to life and actually made it fun! Those puns and cartoon students kept me going.

By Gayatri N

Dec 22, 2015

Great course! It offers very useful insights to business management topics! Definitely recommended to all! The Professor also makes the topic very interesting and lively. This was the best course I have taken on Coursera!