Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Accounting by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
6,843 ratings
1,632 reviews

About the Course

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

MM
Feb 3, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
Sep 19, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filter by:

1451 - 1475 of 1,598 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Accounting

By John H

Jan 5, 2020

Great course. I wish there was a little more material dedicated to the significance of how changes on one statement affect the other statements.

By Diana D

Apr 17, 2020

Good course, however it's very different to the accounting we study in the UK hence why it was quite difficult for me at times! Thanks anyways!

By Max O

May 16, 2020

Very easy to follow and goes through step-by-step how to create and understand Balance Sheet, Income Statement, Cash Flows, and some ratios.

By Mokhwan S

Aug 2, 2017

There were some idioms which makes me search on the internet to know what those idioms mean. Wish there were some more exercise to practice.

By Srihith B

Jul 9, 2017

Well made course that gives you the basics of Financial Accounting. You can take this course without any business background. Very useful.

By Alessandro o

Sep 2, 2019

Very interesting. A bit boring the part of writing the books but I really liked the cash flow part and the ratio. Gets very interesting.

By Khoi-Nguyen N

Aug 8, 2020

The corny joke grow on you. And I agree with other students, the ratio parts were glossed over too fast, and need some expanding upon.

By Abhinav K

Aug 19, 2019

The pace of the course increases towards the last week and makes hard to keep up. As a whole it was a wonderful course, learnt a lot.

By Michael H

Jan 2, 2016

Excellent course. Would be really good if there was a paid for additional level beyond the More Introduction to Financial Accounting.

By Derek D

Sep 26, 2017

Great professor- Brian is able to explain difficult concepts very clearly. Watching the videos and reviewing the slides are a must.

By Josphat N K

Sep 27, 2018

It was a great challenge but has helped me understand importact concepts in financial accounting. Thank you so much for the course

By Mohammed H I

Dec 2, 2015

Really great COURSE

With an explanation of a great master and a graded approach from easy to difficult and the existence of duties

By Dan B

Jun 11, 2017

Videos were great and helpful, especially with the questions in between. The forums are dated and feedback seems to be missing.

By Alfredo M

Sep 1, 2017

Very good course to refresh concepts, a bit hard for total beginners. All the concepts very well explained and good dynamics.

By 陈嘉育

Feb 15, 2016

The latter part offers terrific demonstration on cash flows and ratio analysis. But the former part is kinda boring. Keep on!

By Adriana G

Jun 28, 2018

very complete information, and resources. the professor is very enthciastic, makes questions one as a student would have.

By Fiorella M

Jul 10, 2016

too many (mark all that apply) questions. Liked the professor's sense of humor it brought a lightness to a heavy subject.

By Nikolaos S

Feb 15, 2021

The data used for the case studies is old(2009-2013) and it gives the impression that the course is not as current.

By Iqra K

Feb 24, 2016

i like iti did not love it because its hard to get every thing in a small course.i ll recommend it to every one :)

By Sze H S C

Jun 4, 2020

Love the virtual students adding a friendly atmosphere to the virtual classes, and clarifying the misconceptions.

By Gabriel C

Apr 24, 2020

Overall course is great, the only thing is that seems quite outdated. Would be good to have more recent examples.

By Alex O

Dec 5, 2018

Perhaps a bit nerdy, but hey, it's an accounting course. Very little fluff, and all was new info to me. Thanks!

By Casey S

Apr 7, 2018

Great Course, the Professor explained it in a way which I wasn't grasping in my resident course at my University.

By Eric K

Apr 16, 2016

Para melhorar o curso, acredito que seriam necessários algumas listas de exercícios para fixar melhor o conteúdo.

By Madison M

May 4, 2017

Great videos, very engaging. This is a great base for anyone that knows very little about financial accounting.