Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Accounting by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
7,143 ratings
1,692 reviews

About the Course

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

EY
Sep 19, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
Feb 3, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filter by:

1526 - 1550 of 1,669 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Accounting

By Michael H

Jan 2, 2016

Excellent course. Would be really good if there was a paid for additional level beyond the More Introduction to Financial Accounting.

By Derek D

Sep 26, 2017

Great professor- Brian is able to explain difficult concepts very clearly. Watching the videos and reviewing the slides are a must.

By Josphat N K

Sep 27, 2018

It was a great challenge but has helped me understand importact concepts in financial accounting. Thank you so much for the course

By Mohammed H I

Dec 2, 2015

Really great COURSE

With an explanation of a great master and a graded approach from easy to difficult and the existence of duties

By Dan B

Jun 11, 2017

Videos were great and helpful, especially with the questions in between. The forums are dated and feedback seems to be missing.

By Alfredo M

Sep 1, 2017

Very good course to refresh concepts, a bit hard for total beginners. All the concepts very well explained and good dynamics.

By 陈嘉育

Feb 15, 2016

The latter part offers terrific demonstration on cash flows and ratio analysis. But the former part is kinda boring. Keep on!

By Adriana G

Jun 28, 2018

very complete information, and resources. the professor is very enthciastic, makes questions one as a student would have.

By Fiorella M

Jul 10, 2016

too many (mark all that apply) questions. Liked the professor's sense of humor it brought a lightness to a heavy subject.

By Nikolaos S

Feb 15, 2021

The data used for the case studies is old(2009-2013) and it gives the impression that the course is not as current.

By Iqra N

Feb 24, 2016

i like iti did not love it because its hard to get every thing in a small course.i ll recommend it to every one :)

By Sze H S C

Jun 4, 2020

Love the virtual students adding a friendly atmosphere to the virtual classes, and clarifying the misconceptions.

By Gabriel C

Apr 24, 2020

Overall course is great, the only thing is that seems quite outdated. Would be good to have more recent examples.

By Alex O

Dec 5, 2018

Perhaps a bit nerdy, but hey, it's an accounting course. Very little fluff, and all was new info to me. Thanks!

By Casey S

Apr 7, 2018

Great Course, the Professor explained it in a way which I wasn't grasping in my resident course at my University.

By Eric K

Apr 16, 2016

Para melhorar o curso, acredito que seriam necessários algumas listas de exercícios para fixar melhor o conteúdo.

By I K

Jul 17, 2021

B​rian is awesome, I just wish we would have done more of the formulas on how to solve for missing information.

By Madison M

May 4, 2017

Great videos, very engaging. This is a great base for anyone that knows very little about financial accounting.

By Tswelelo M

Sep 6, 2020

For someone with zero knowledge of financial accounting, one can learn a lot in a short leriod period of time

By Chava S

Dec 31, 2017

The professor is hilarious! I wish he spent more time on theory and less time on the memorization practices.

By Nienke T

Sep 5, 2017

Informative and useful, even if, in my opinion, at times a bit boring, but that's probably due to the topic.

By Mohamed E

Jun 8, 2016

this course give me more and important information about the basic rules and introduction about Accounting..

By BONU S V D N

Nov 11, 2021

This course and improved my understandings and basics of Financial Accounting and is useful for my masters.

By Daniel H

Jul 31, 2018

The professor was very entertaining and did good job to explain what I feel is a difficult topic for me.

By Enrique C

Jul 5, 2018

I don't I would have been able to complete the course if not for the method of teaching by the proffesor