Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Accounting by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
7,322 ratings
1,729 reviews

About the Course

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

EY

Sep 19, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 3, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filter by:

1676 - 1700 of 1,708 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Accounting

By Rodrigo I G C

Apr 24, 2020

As an Accounting and finance graduate, this was a basic course that I had to take for earning the specialization certificate. For me the most valuable part of the course was week 4, as it helped me remember the important ratios necessary to better evaluate my company.

By Christopher N

Apr 20, 2017

It's a good basic course to know how accounting generally works. I'm not sure if it's because of the kind of topic this is but maybe the concepts could be presented in another way that is more engaging as it feels more like a passive learning experience.

By saranya r

Dec 25, 2020

some of the questions and answers were same but was marked as incorrect inthe final test paper 2. the course itself is too boring but the professor has tried his max to make it interesting. Must be a better way to give general examples

By Joseph M

Apr 3, 2020

There was so much information flying by so quickly it was hard to keep track. It was good information, but there wasn’t enough explanation for 99% of it before he moved on. And the virtual students made me feel uncomfortable.

By Asheem M

Apr 12, 2017

Prof Bushee made the course interesting via the use of the virtual students and his quirky sense of humor. Accounting is a drab subject, and he did a good job of mixing examples and real world situations with the content.

By JODY T

Jul 19, 2020

Grading system quite hard. i found it too difficult to keep up with the grading system. i think it must be changed into single answer, eventhough there got several answer tickboxes. at least give 0.5 or 0.3 point

By Andressa O

Sep 11, 2016

Excellent professor and material, however, it is my evaluation that more time was needed for the program to be explored thoroughly. I felt as if, most of the time, we were just running thru to meet the schedule.

By Darby S

Jan 29, 2019

Good course! Financial accounting is hard. I have a bad memory and there are a lot of terms so it was very challenging but passable. Brian is a good professor.

By Ganesan

Jan 15, 2019

Was quite difficult to understand, might have design much simpler way . Probably with lengthier and easier approach.

By Kelly D

May 8, 2017

For me it was very hard to understand - I feel like I still don't understand it :/ BUT good teacher, he was good.

By Kenneth C

Jan 20, 2018

the learning curve is really really steep, i feel like it could have been split in two and slowed down more,

By Mohamed I A

Jan 22, 2022

N​ice work but instructor needs to move slowly and give more explanasions

By Allison M

Feb 16, 2017

Quite challenging if you're not a practicing Accountant

By ا ا

Aug 26, 2020

I am not understanding all information in this course

By Michael E B

Jan 18, 2018

Virtual students are awful. Please make them go away!

By Sodiq A T

Aug 28, 2020

It's an eye opening course

Thank you professor.

By Dani C

May 8, 2018

Videos are all so similar, seemed outdated.

By David H

Apr 25, 2020

Not really for beginners, but informative

By Raghav G

Apr 19, 2021

need to be taught in a more creative way

By Krzysztof L

Aug 29, 2017

Good knowledge, but very poor videos

By Aaron A

Mar 19, 2018

wish it was a little more involved

By Logan C

Jun 16, 2020

useful but extremely dry videos

By Kerry H

Mar 27, 2019

This was really hard

By Brianna C

May 17, 2020

accounting is hard

By Alois M

Sep 26, 2017

Reasonably good