Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Accounting

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Accounting by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
6,640 ratings
1,574 reviews

About the Course

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top reviews

MM
Feb 3, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
Sep 19, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filter by:

1426 - 1450 of 1,540 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Accounting

By Chava S

Dec 31, 2017

The professor is hilarious! I wish he spent more time on theory and less time on the memorization practices.

By Nienke T

Sep 5, 2017

Informative and useful, even if, in my opinion, at times a bit boring, but that's probably due to the topic.

By Mohamed E

Jun 8, 2016

this course give me more and important information about the basic rules and introduction about Accounting..

By Daniel H

Jul 31, 2018

The professor was very entertaining and did good job to explain what I feel is a difficult topic for me.

By Enrique M C M

Jul 5, 2018

I don't I would have been able to complete the course if not for the method of teaching by the proffesor

By Donrapee S

Dec 27, 2020

I like everything but the multiple choice... if we are partial correct, it's doesn't mean we are wrong

By Krishn

Nov 21, 2020

Exceptional course on Financial Accounting, every little details was explained in very intuitive way.

By Cesar K

Sep 25, 2020

Virtual students disturb the course but i really appreciated the course structure and all exercises

By Jorge Q G

Sep 16, 2018

Very hard and dry topic to teach to non-accountants, however Professor Bushee did a great job.

Thanks

By Raunak S

Aug 19, 2020

Quite in-depth and evenly paced course. The fundamentals of financial accounting are well explained

By Thomas N

Feb 12, 2018

I actively enjoyed it! And the virtual students are memorable and bring up valid points (usually!)

By Henry M

Jun 23, 2016

straightforward and easy to understand. perfect for someone who has a sparse accounting knowledge

By Trent B

Sep 5, 2017

Good professor, good energy, varied teaching methods with repetition, repetition and repetition.

By Niccolò P

Nov 15, 2016

Very good teacher and arguments. I suggest to follow these lessons to improve accounting skills

By SUMIN C

Sep 1, 2017

I learned a lot from his lecture and I am willing to take course again to understand better

By Hossam F

Sep 28, 2019

The professor is great, however the material is too much for such a short course.

By Parthasarathy S R

Dec 24, 2018

Great content and teaching delivery! Thanks for the course material and approach.

By Duc T

Jul 4, 2018

The course did a good job on teaching me the basic accounting and ration analysis

By Farhan R

May 22, 2020

Gave good knowledge about financial accounting and cleared many misconceptions.

By Simone S

May 6, 2020

The course is very straight forward with short lecture videos and weekly exams.

By upendra p

Jul 14, 2017

Excellent course content and delivery. The week 3 & 4 could have more examples.

By Aravind N

Feb 21, 2017

An excellent course for beginners. The idea of virtual classroom was good.

By Fikri Ö

Dec 26, 2016

Last week of the course should examine in detail for better understanding.

By PADALA S G

Mar 31, 2020

The course was really practical and Professor was ok in cracking jokes.

By Jacques L C

Mar 26, 2020

Clear and concise initiation. The jokes become annoying at some point.