Chevron Left
Back to Business Analytics Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Business Analytics Capstone by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
stars
634 ratings
155 reviews

About the Course

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Top reviews

RR
Oct 10, 2020

Before joining this course i was not aware the different methods, techniques and tools of data analytics. This course gave me an immense knowledge bank to understand, read and represent the data

SN
Apr 5, 2021

Amazed at the quality and liveliness of the course. By far the best course I have taken with Coursera. Many thanks to the Faculties who put this up and fellow students providing peer review.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 151 Reviews for Business Analytics Capstone

By Nugrahanto W

Jul 6, 2020

Good specialization, I do hope that more exercise can be provided, so that we can familiarize with the tools and thinking concept.

By Lim K B J

Mar 19, 2020

Great program on business analytics ! High recommended for any manager or executive who want to implement meaningful metrics.

By Praneet M

Jun 14, 2020

This course covers various aspects of Business Analytics to build on and very well explained by the faculty. Great effort!

By Rob K

Aug 29, 2017

Great course outstanding examples from a really talented staff. The level of engagement and pace of teaching was perfect.

By Roger S

Oct 4, 2019

I really liked to peer-review aspect. It gave a sense of community, of studying together with others around the world.

By Carlos J R F

May 13, 2020

Very powerful!! Great new tools for my toolbox and great reflections and insights. I hope I knew this 10 years ago.

By Raj G

Oct 6, 2020

This course gave me opportunity to apply the learnings to a specific scenario which is a real life situation.

By Nabilah Y

Jul 18, 2017

An eye opener to relevant topics, didn't realize how the topics/issues exist and can relate to your job.

By Gowtham T

Jun 20, 2016

Capstone provided a very good platform to use all the knowledge gained in the specialization courses...

By Sanjeev K

Jan 31, 2017

Great course for getting the overview as well as understanding various aspects of business analytic.

By VIJAYA G

Apr 19, 2017

Great Learning ! Helps reinforce understanding of core concepts,methodologies & approaches.

By Sai G S

Apr 18, 2017

Providing guidance to achieve project by own step by step by asking correct questions. It

By Rafael R

Apr 16, 2017

This course was great, I learn a lot about the tech industry and it was very interesting.

By Joel S

Jun 18, 2020

Very fun to learn, interactive. Really enjoyed learning from the teachers in the course.

By Minh L

Jan 24, 2017

Great Capstone to showcase the knowledge and skills acquired through the Specialization!

By Sheerae O

Jun 12, 2020

Excellent course with practical application of everything learnt in the specialisation.

By Ashutosh S

Jun 1, 2020

The course covers all the aspects. Could possibly give more data points to complete

By Darko V

Apr 12, 2020

Great experience during this project! I am ready to transfer it to my company now!

By Ismael W

Dec 9, 2020

Everything was great!! Really appreciate the all learnings, thank you so much!!

By J S

Nov 1, 2016

Good tool kits are shared & insights given in 4 major areas of business. Great!

By Camilo R

May 17, 2016

A great experience of applying what this specialization taught me so far.

By Mikel R

May 19, 2020

Really useful! It's interesting to see the way of thinking of the peers!

By Sindisiwe K

Jul 8, 2019

It was a great challenging journey, I gained a lot through it. Thank you

By Steven C C

Jan 6, 2021

Challenging and mind expanding. Thank you for the valuable knowledge.

By Regulthafus C T A

Sep 24, 2020

I am happy finally I have completed my Specialization study. Thank you