Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
4,225 ratings
1,409 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR
Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

VT
Apr 4, 2020

The course is very helpful and informative. I enjoy all the examples and materials of it. Totally recommend this course to people who want to further improve their influence as an effective marketer!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,388 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Zannina A

Apr 11, 2020

Apart from the well structured classes and the great instructor what is most fascinating is that the key messages which are meant to be conveyed, effortlessly stick to your mind and you are finishing the course knowing that it felt great to enrol for this course.

By Barry S S

Jun 13, 2020

I loved it! Once I got started I couldn't stop learning. The lecturer knows how to get your attention with his captivating stories. A very practical way to get your ideas, messages, products and services to stick with customers and to trigger them into action.

By Rajvi

Nov 18, 2018

It's really very innovative idea of sharing a thing like that....the idea of crafting a contagious content is just eye catching and interesting...and is really very helpful...and I enjoyed learning the science and psychology behind the popularity of a product!

By Vinitt J

May 19, 2020

Great content and i thoroughly enjoyed the course. The professor had an in-depth knowledge about the subject. However he should have mentioned this book "The Tipping Point" as many of the things has already been discussed by Malcolm Gladwell. Thanks anyways

By Abrar

Nov 9, 2017

Professor Berger makes every lesson so easy to understand. His clear and relevant examples behind each information is so contagious that it sticks to my brain even after finishing this wonderful course. The lessons got are priceless & I highly recommend it!

By Gautam K

Apr 16, 2016

Excellent course. Very insightful, well structured and supplemented by thought provoking examples to illustrate the underlying content. I will definitely use the knowledge I learnt in this class to make my data and content stick in people's minds. Cheers :)

By Zangziqing

Apr 22, 2016

It is a quite interesting course that enables you to understand how we can best create information more memorable and even impress other people. You get inspired by being shared with those useful principles that are applicable to many domains of our life

By Adrian C V

Jan 31, 2021

What an insightful course for anyone who'd like to improve their social and content strategy! I highly recommend it to both beginners and practitioners in marketing or communications. Mr. Berger makes the lessons interesting and provides useful anecdotes.

By Ann-Elise K

Nov 20, 2017

I have started numerous Coursera courses, and finished few. This course kept me engaged throughout. Lectures were well delivered, content was creative and relevant and I received some take away suggestions and reminders from each week. I highly recommend.

By Conćhita T

Sep 26, 2017

I took this course because I'm curious about Marketing and how I want to know so much more about it,

Had so much fun learning about Crafting Contagious content that can go Viral, I applaud sir Jonah Berger for making this Course worth it and Educational.

By Janet R

Apr 11, 2020

This was an easy course but the professor was engaging and the content was interesting and fun. I learned a lot and have a lot to think about. I’ll refer back to the concepts in this course often as I reposition my small business and redesign my website.

By Amy D

Sep 29, 2016

A very well made course! Professor Berger has an engaging teaching style that makes learning both easy and fun! I never found myself getting bored with his lectures and, in fact, looked forward to watching them as I knew I was going to enjoy each module.

By Timothy L

Mar 21, 2020

This course was incredibly quick and effective in properly analyzing the uses of marketing. I was able to acquire a thorough understanding of how content is spread throughout the world and how to properly leverage social media to generate positive buzz.

By Reynald S

May 3, 2017

I'm very thankful to Wharton and Coursera for such an amazing content. The course is well structured and the content is presented in an extraordinary way. I wish there is a Specialisation on this topic with more content and a capstone

Thanks Prof. Jonah.

By Nader A

Feb 26, 2020

Admittedly a very theoretical instead of the practical course. But it does a very good job of explaining its own content very well. The plethora of examples and the very easy to understand explanation of the theory creates a very enjoyable experience.

By Hollye D

Jul 3, 2017

Really great professor and fascinating content. I could relate this content not only to my work but to many areas of my life. I was thoroughly engaged throughout.

One note- so many typos in the written content! It reflects poorly on such a good course.

By Terry B

Mar 6, 2017

This course enlightened me in ways that I cannot describe in words. I will forever be applying the SUCCES methods to my social media and branding efforts so that I can make some good viral videos! Thank you so much for this course! I loved it so much.

By Riddhi J

Oct 31, 2020

I love the fact that all the videos are quite short and to the point. The professor is apt with his information and knowledge and very well spoken. Enjoyed the course thoroughly. Would recommend it to anyone who wants to dive deeper into this niche.

By Santhosh K S

Apr 7, 2020

This is one of the quick courses you can do to understand Viral Marketing. Pretty engaging and insightful. I am eager to know if there is more one could do to keep themselves updated.

I wish this could have ended up with a practical project as well.

By Peter

Sep 17, 2019

the content was really fun and enjoyable . easy to understand and with a clear forward message the instructor was able to make one wants to know more and i really was intrigued by his questions and how he answered them with examples was brilliant

By Maharshi V

Feb 13, 2021

I was looking for something which we can test and apply in real time and this course precisely cater my need. Jonah Berger is a indeed great professor. Will enrol every course that he will launch.

I Highly recommended this course and his book too

By Hassan T

Oct 16, 2017

Wonderful course with real world examples that were really enlightening. Professor Jonas style of teaching interspersed with real world examples is just the right kind of course for someone aspiring to pursue a career in marketing. Thank you Sir.

By Nadia P

Jul 13, 2017

Very interesting videos: content and form are engaging. The quizzes are well built (not just a copy-paste of what was in the videos). I definitively recommend this course to anyone curious about how ideas and products propagate in our societies.

By Deleted A

Jan 12, 2017

This is a very useful and interesting course. Professor explained the concepts in completely and provided examples. This course should make you a better content writer and will help make your messages stickier. I recommend it to budding writers.

By Siddhant C

Jul 15, 2020

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate Professor Jonah Berger for compiling such a beautiful course and making it accessible to all of us.

Information is concise and on point and I encourage all marketeers to take up this course.