Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
4,520 ratings
1,501 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR
Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

ML
Aug 21, 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

Filter by:

1276 - 1300 of 1,484 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Maria C

Sep 22, 2016

Very eye-opening and useful information that once can apply in practice. I enjoyed the course a lot. Just one thing, personally, I would also appreciate to have some assignment(s) in addition to the quizzes.

By Eleni G

Aug 9, 2017

Instructor was a great lecturer which kept me interested during the videos - something that I sometimes find online courses to be lacking. Material is interesting and useful. I very much enjoyed the course.

By Stefania S

Jul 26, 2016

Very interesting content, excellent real life examples and case-studies. The course could benefit from more interaction and project or problem solving aimed at applying the content one is learning about.

By Alexandra G

Jul 28, 2017

Professor Berger was an extremely engaging lecturer. I don't know how much I can take from this particular course and apply to my current job but he certainly gave me a number of items to think about.

By John T

May 12, 2018

The content provided was very insightful. I do wish that more of the referenced materials in the lectures were sited accessibly with more links. (to be fair links to studies were sometimes provided)

By Wong B

Jul 24, 2017

Very well organized teaching material, easy to follow yet help guide me through "HOW" to craft content to accomplish a good content or even present ourselves through different media.

Thank you

By Ning L

Aug 27, 2017

quite useful on a high-level, with examples to illustrate the key ideas and sciences behind why things catch on. Would like to read more in-depth of the book, or have more updated examples!

By Chetan M

Aug 26, 2018

Overall great content. The assignments were quite basic so essentially the learning can be enhanced by adding on some assignments are customized and help imbibe the theoretical knowledge.

By Natalia K

Sep 11, 2017

Interesting, catchy, informative, easy to digest with the use of good and simple examples! Just a bit too theoretical without providing enough how-to's - at least what I expected to see!

By Ambra L

Jan 10, 2017

The course is very interesting and the speaker is truly spectacular. For improvement, if any were needed, I would put a pinch of interaction more, maybe with some practical exercise.

By Jesus R

Sep 30, 2020

The content of the course is great... but it is expensive if you consider that there is not that much. It can be completed in two/three hours easily and it is more like a seminar.

By Karthikeyan M

May 28, 2020

Loved the classes by Prof Jonah Berger. I felt there was more content. Other than that it was simple to understand and the professor illustrated with excellent examples. Loved it.

By Riffat A

May 18, 2021

Well presented. Was expecting more references to research etc to dig into application of theory / case studies. Maybe there is another of your courses that does that.

Enjoyable.

By Nikhat N Q

Jan 17, 2018

It was a pleasure to take up this course , it doesn't feel like a course because the content is interesting.Thanks to the University,the Professor and Coursera for featuring it.

By Letícia B

May 20, 2020

Excellent course! I loved learning how to craft contagious content with Jonah Berger. This course definitely helped me with my online business. I'm really thankful for that!

By Laxmikanth R B

Oct 22, 2017

The Course has helped me understand the science behind creating content that can help spread information about products or services in the most effective manners. Thank You!

By Sebastian K

Dec 13, 2017

Very solid. Love how concise the whole course was. The only thing that I felt it was missing was access to other resources for more in depth research on particular topics.

By Zahle S K

Jun 22, 2017

For some reason,I found this course a lot less boring.Most of the ideas in the course were intuitive but the instructor gives solid understanding for each one of them.

By Mohammad A N

Mar 7, 2021

Very brief and helpful course for a young entrepreneur like me. I have also read the book, Contagious by Dr. Berger and it helped me to have a better understanding.

By Javier C

Oct 24, 2017

It's concret, effective and with interesting resources. Great communication and powerfull and practical ideas. I'd love more steps and weeks. Congrats to everyone!

By Jessica S

Apr 26, 2020

Great course, easy to understand. I would have loved a bit more as far as coming up with ideas on how to craft our own content. But it does help regardless!

By Naysia Q L

Apr 23, 2020

I think that exceeded my expectations by taking the course, and I am very happy for this. I have put in practice all the teory. I am gratefull. Thank you.

By Abhilash C

May 21, 2020

Useful course to understand viral marketing in a simple and effective way. Loved the analogies, examples given for every concepts. Professor is awesome

By Harini R

Jul 1, 2017

Jonah Berger

you have done a fab job!!

very interesting course to a newbie like me.

like the out of box thinking examples quoted throughout the course

By Bart J H

Sep 23, 2017

Brief course (1-1.5 hours a week) with good points for practical application. Sometimes a bit theoretical without apparent practical application.