Chevron Left
Back to Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
stars
4,520 ratings
1,501 reviews

About the Course

Ever wondered why some things become popular, and other don't? Why some products become hits while others flop? Why some ideas take off while others languish? What are the key ideas behind viral marketing? This course explains how things catch on and helps you apply these ideas to be more effective at marketing your ideas, brands, or products. You'll learn how to make ideas stick, how to increase your influence, how to generate more word of mouth, and how to use the power of social networks to spread information and influence. Drawing on principles from his best-selling book, "Contagious: Why Things Catch On," Professor Jonah Berger illustrates successful strategies for you to use buzz to create virality so that your campaigns become more shareable on social media and elsewhere. By the end of this course, you'll have a better understanding of how to craft contagious content, build stickier messages, and get any product, idea, or behavior to catch on....

Top reviews

NR
Jul 25, 2020

Educational and eye opening, the instructor offered amazing content with examples and links to further look into the topics mentioned. A great tool to have for anyone in business, sales, or marketing.

ML
Aug 21, 2018

This course is very interesting, helpful and fit to most of people who are working with content, especially for those want to make your content effective to the target audience. I love this course. <3

Filter by:

1301 - 1325 of 1,484 Reviews for Viral Marketing and How to Craft Contagious Content

By Gerald W

Oct 14, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to the topic. A next level in which the concepts are addressed at a deeper level would be helpful.

By Anni V

Jan 30, 2017

Good info, easy quizzes, fun examples, quite common sense, but good to brush up on the theories/concepts behind the different strategies.

By Vidushi G

Aug 17, 2017

i really liked the way professor expressed the content.inspite of being abslututely new to this field icould understand it really well.

By Yahya M M

Mar 24, 2020

Valuable information and great to refresh a lot of things. However, still very basic and more of an introduction than digging deeper.

By Nicole H

Nov 13, 2018

Great general overview of the subject. I've been able to inject some of the principles to my business approach to marketing already.

By Mohammad S

May 3, 2018

It is a good course and the lectures given by professor jonah berger are informative.I am NOW eager to read his book, Contagious...

By Feifei T

Apr 13, 2017

it gave me some new information on Marketing that i didnt know before, and it was easy to understand and approach for new learners.

By Brendan B

Dec 24, 2020

Wish there was more assignments that made you apply the knowledge taught through videos instead of purely relying on quizzes.

By Thomas B

Feb 1, 2017

The content is easy to understand but maybe too light. The professor is great and have a nice voice. It's easy to understand.

By Iryna M

Jan 17, 2018

Great course, very engaging. Wish there was more homework, or other hands on exercises to really lock in the new knowledge.

By Theo G

Sep 6, 2020

Great great course! Chocked full of very useful information. Awesome instructor. Never a dull moment.

doesn't bore at all.

By Teresa R

Jul 11, 2019

Loved it, wish there was more information, and more in depth. Like a how to step by step so it can be applied to everyone.

By Arushi A

May 14, 2021

Loved the use of practical examples and principles (Succes and Simple) to describe the science behind contagious content

By Mohamed I M

Oct 25, 2021

The professor is faster in talking than anyone I've met here before, but the course was amazing , thanks for you all

By Daniel L

Jul 19, 2020

Insightful, easy to digest content that is helpful in rethinking how one might approach storytelling and marketing.

By Floyd B

Dec 21, 2016

Simple to understand and implement concept, explained very well by the professor. Should have more group exercises.

By Venkat P

Nov 28, 2016

Extremely well presented, fleshes the challenges of viral marketing and adds to your social media marketing skills.

By Christopher L

Jan 4, 2016

Light, breezy course with a conversational tone. Easy to get through, easy to understand, and enjoyable to learn.

By Lisha K

Apr 10, 2020

I enjoyed the course but I think adding a practical aspect to it like an assignment would make it more effective

By Warisa N

Jan 15, 2019

Some of the content are too outdated. It'd be great if the lessons link to social media/ online marketing more.

By Lula L M

Sep 23, 2017

I love it, Its very easy to understand and practical this course, I hope to re open to take the certification.

By Ajeeth P F

May 19, 2017

Good Introductory course; could have been much more intensive with project submissions and more interactivity.

By ADITYA M 1

May 20, 2020

Easy to understand concepts and a great introduction to what makes things go viral!

Loved every minute of it!

By Me'Cole S C

Jun 16, 2019

Knowing the value of the course it's making me make my work and efforts that much more effective! Thank you!

By George M

Jul 27, 2017

Good chance to renew your knowledge or, if you start from scratch, to get in to the idea of viral marketing.