Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
stars
7,661 ratings
1,630 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 1,570 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By c k v

Mar 28, 2018

I have two comments

The prescriptive analytics content is very weak. Also the quiz for predictive analytics contains questions not covered in the content (eg. diagnostic on a model's validity)

By John O E

Dec 22, 2018

Was really interesting...but the predictive Analysis part wasn't well detailed, the clumsiness was something else. I mean the illustrations and all. But all the same,it was really impactful.

By Mohammed H

Nov 22, 2016

I found this course productive and useful. Highly recommend it to people who are interested in learning 21st-century marketing. Thanks to Wharton School and Coursera for creating the course.

By Sam E

Apr 04, 2016

I learned new information on how to look at customer data and evaluate customer loyalty. I am not sure how I will use this information, but it may be valuable in models I may need to build.

By Kareem E

Apr 10, 2019

Course provides the essential information on the topic from a top level, providing a broad range of knowledge, however it doesn't go into depth as to how to execute the models discussed.

By Octavian C

Sep 25, 2015

Good eye-opener for the theme. Definitely a starting point for either people interested in pursuing this career, but also for consume to better understand the business world around them.

By Audrey H

Sep 30, 2018

This course was very insightful and informative for the understanding of what to look for (types of questions to investigate) and how to go about constructing the data on our customers.

By husam k m

Aug 04, 2019

We need to work more on the information flow through the lectures, students can easily lose track (except, the fifth week was great in reiterating the outline).otherwise great material

By ABHIJEET C

Jun 18, 2019

This is a very useful program to understand the basic concept. Faculty explanation was crisp and easy to understand for beginners. Expecting more such courses but at an advanced level.

By Ramakrishna G

Mar 30, 2018

Was useful study. Would be great if more in depth data set models covered by any of the professor with real life case, by applying techniques likes RFM models, Market Basket Analysis.

By RAHUL A

Aug 13, 2016

It was a great opportunity to study on Customer Analytics. Though I have read some techniques during my under grad study but I was not aware that when and where to apply these models.

By Ricardo R

Mar 26, 2016

Would have liked to see more quantitative parts!

Maybe for next time an assignment where we get an excel sheet and we need to identify ourselves which customers are the most profitable

By Babuprasad S

Jul 28, 2016

Great amount of theory was covered, only the PREDICTIVE one was going over the head, but was able to google and map the concept/context and understand.

Thanks you for this.

Babuprasad

By Sarah F

Jun 11, 2018

Very good thank you.The rate is that I am very much into People Management in concerns than customers, but progress in this field, from Sales to Customer Analytics is tremendous!

By Shyamala K

Mar 11, 2020

The content was absolutely engaging and covered recent trends which is the need of the day. Wonderfully delivered by the resource persons in a crisp manner. Kudos to the team!!!

By Suma B

Oct 13, 2019

It is a very informative course, precise to point and a lot of subject covered within a time period. It can be even more helpful if technical stuff could be explained. thankyou

By Andrew M

May 02, 2017

Much of the last two weeks was either unnecessary information, or the quizzes contained answers that were somewhat arguable in different contexts. Overall, a valuable course.

By SAURAV G

Jun 14, 2019

The course was far better than I expected. It has covered all the various portions that one need to know while they are trying to analyse customers. Thank You for the course.

By Yingdong L

Nov 22, 2018

Great lesson to learn about customer analytics. But I was expecting this course to be more practical. Maybe the professor can teach us how to analyze those data case by case.

By Dharun P R

Sep 15, 2019

Most of the calculations mentioned in the slide could have been elaborated.

Better & slightly complex examples with multiple variable could have been included in the lesson.

By Cindy L

Nov 13, 2018

Is a useful recap of the things I learnt in the past, course could be more relevant with recent examples. Will be useful for someone without any prior marketing background

By Hassan A

Aug 15, 2017

The practice questions and the level of difficulty for the final quizzes should be a tad more than it currently is to make the course more engaging as well as challenging.

By Domenico M

Jan 04, 2017

a broad but very usefull introduction in number crunching: you will discover methods and techniques that you can learn to improve the quantitative approach in your company

By Ayusman S

Sep 22, 2019

Very useful course to understand the customer analytics. The course curriculum is beautifully designed.

Expecting more of application based examples in the video lectures.

By Muhammad F R

Nov 22, 2016

Very good explanation of the basic concepts and marketing practices in data analytics.

Would have been much nicer to work on some practical models on excel with big data.